Veggies and Clear Noodles

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

#fruitsandveggiesmonday is hosted by the talented @lenasveganliving!
veggies and clear noodles.JPG
I am a lazy eater, and not very creative with my cooking. In fact, I eat because I have too, and since I didn't have to make dinner for my mom last week, I made myself a big pot of stir fried veggies including: zucchini, broccoli, celery, tomato, and onion.
veggies and clear noodles 1.JPG
I usually throw together whatever vegetables I have left in the refrigerator, and try to make a meal out of it.

I soaked the clear noodles while preparing the veggies, drained, and cut them up in quarters. When the vegetables done, I just pour over the soft noodles and add some chick peas!
veggies and clear noodles 2.JPG
And I have been eating a bowl of salad almost everyday, with different toppings of course! The temperature has been summer-like so it is a good idea to eat light, and clean out my system :-)

clear noodles.JPG
clear noodle.JPG
For those that are not familiar with clear noodle, this is how they look like! It takes only few seconds to cook after you've soaked it in water, and after it is cooked, it has a translucent look and very light in the tasting department. The package came in 8 small individual wrapped so you can use as many or as little as you want!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Oooo! Mung Bean noodles. I love these. Soooooooo good with tamari sauce. Of course, they're not translucent anymore after add that.

So many things in this recipe that I enjoy and never thought to put together. Nice work!

I haven't had mung bean noodles with tamari sauce before, but it sounds interesting! Thank you very much for the idea and the visit!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T09:59:24
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1028.92/1600.00
Total Photos: 128
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you...

Delicious, I like every kind of salad!

Thank you..I love salad too..

Ohh clear noodles, so refreshing.! I love their delicate look and taste! I used to live in Singapore and S. Korea and could find such a great variety of them. Sweet potato clear noodles were my favorites. Are these rice noddles? What a wonderful salad!

Thank you...I believe it is rice noodles! It goes very well with stir fried and soup for all types of vegetables!

I have never seen clear noodles before! What are they made from? How fun! This salad looks so appetizing, I could eat this "lazy" way all of the time! lol

They are made of rice or mung beans! It took only a few seconds for it to cook, and when it is cooked it has a translucent look and very light..Thank you!

A healthy looking salad, Icy. I’ve never seen the clear noodles before. Love beets and I think by the color they must be good for the system.

Thank you! I love beets..

I have to get these noodles, this looks amazing Dear Icy 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you very much Lena! I am going to edit the post and put in a picture of this clear noodle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50