Stir Fried Broccolini

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

stir fried broccolini.JPG

I am late, but I have a legitimate excuse..
Really, my back get locked up on Sunday morning.
It was so stiffed and painful that I couldn't even go to church, or move around.

stir fried broccolini 1.JPG

Anyway, I bought this broccolini at the market last week,
and this is the first time my local fruits and vegetables market carrying them.
Since I live alone, sick or painful or not,
I still have to eat, so I made this stir fried broccolini to eat with rice.
It was enough to last me two days.

stir fried broccolini 2.JPG

My cooking is never fancy.
In fact, I love love quick recipes,
and recipes with only few ingredients.

As I am getting there on the aging stage,
every thing in my body hurts if I stand on my feet too long.
So I have to adapt, change, and evolve..

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Your stir fry looks delicious @icybc! Lucky you are able to buy broccolini now, it is one of my favourite veggies to cook with. Normal broccoli is good but I think broccolini has the ability to stay crunchier which makes for a better bite!

Thank you so very much! I like the stems, and yes, they stay crunchy better!

So sorry about your back @icybc! I hope it is feeling better day by day. I'm sure all these yummy vegetables will help your body stay strong to recover. That broccolini looks great. What a treat to find it at your local market!

I have heard of brocolini for a long time, and finally got my hands on them. Thank you so much!

Hope your back is feeling better :) You have my forgiveness for Sunday but church is between you and God lol I love stir fry the second day

Thank you..I don't mind left over!

I hope you feel better soon. Also, that looks delicious!

Thank you very much @blacklux

Get Well soon @icybc, hope that the broccolini done something good for your back too... simply but delicious is your nametag .. so keep it simple and take care

I think this broccolini vegetable stir fry looks great. I love simple too. You might not be able to tell from many of my posts but there are tons of meals I make that I don’t post. I swear they are just as delicious. What kind of sauce do you make for your stir fry? Just curious because I can’t eat sesame oil and often play around with different ways of making sauce.

The only thing I used in this stir fried are salt and pepper. The sauce is from the vegetables themselves..Thank you for your visit!

Healthy! I will usually use that in addition to olive oil and some other spices. Vegetables are delicious on their own though.

I am very sorry to hear that Icy and I hope you are going to feel better soon. Nevertheless, even despite all the pain you have to deal with, you still managed to make a delicious and healthy meal. Well done my Dear, your photos looks amazing too 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you dear Lena!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79