Potatoes Chowder

I am participating in #fruitsandveggiesmonday, hosted by the talented @lenasveganliving; come and join us!

potatoes chowder 3.JPG

As I mentioned last week, my back was out of commission!
It suddenly got locked up and stiffed as a board.
Moving around was so painful.
Thus I took some ibuprofen and manage to make myself pot of potatoes chowder to eat!

potatoes chowder.JPG

The hard part was trying to wash and chopped my veggies.
Standing and sitting and slight movement sent me in a silent scream.
I have a choice of picking up the phone and just order from some restaurants to deliver.
But I wanted some tasty food to satisfy myself
.

What you see here: chopped celery, carrot, onion, and garlic.

potatoes chowder 1.JPG

4 small potatoes, cubed! I had both white and yellow potatoes.

potatoes chowder 2.JPG

Sautee' your chopped onion and garlic with salt and pepper!
Add your celery, carrot, and potatoes. Season it again with salt and pepper.
Then add vegetables stock to the desired amount that you want.
I also add a sprig of rosemary for flavor and a tad of curry powder.
You can use bay leaves if you have some in the house.

potatoes chowder 4.JPG

When the potatoes are soft to the touch,
I add a cup of frozen sweet corn!
Let it simmer for another 5 minutes, depending on how soft you want your potatoes to be,
and garnish with either green onion, parsley, or cilantro
.

My back is somewhat back to almost normal. At least, I am in less pain now! Thank you to all my well-wishers! I am grateful for your visit!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

That looks like a delicious and warming potato chowder @icybc, nice job. Sorry to hear your back is still in a bad way, good you were able to power through and create this healthy meal for yourself. I hope it gets better soon!

Thank you for your concern, I learned how to power through almost every illness after I became a mom, no excuses, lol..

uhmm.. yummy chowder @icybc, I feel bad for your back and you shouldn't move to much but still you can prepares such a simplylicious food! with th power of veggies.. Hope that you'll getting weel soon.

I love vegetables, and I started to consume more fruits and veggies to help with my migraine. Thank you for your visit!

have you ever massage your poin fingers when the migraine attacked? try it @icybc.. sometimes it works for me

Ooh...I will have to try this!
There is a video that I follow to do the pressure points on my head, they work some time, other times, I just have to lie down and close my eyes for a while..Thank you for your tip..

You're most welcome.. just massage your point fingers slowly for a few minutes till the pain slowly reduced. I really hope it would work for you too

I love it!!! Inspiring dish! Following you! (^_^)

Thank you for your visit!

Again another beautiful soup @icybc, it looks so yummy! 😋 I'll have to try curry powder in my soup as well, it sounds delicious. Seeing all these photos made me crave soup really badly, luckily I have cabbage soup in the fridge for dinner today! Anyhow, lovely recipe and beautiful photos! 😊

With the chilly temperature, all I want is a hearty bowl of soup! Thank you for your visit!

Glad you are feeling better. Nice photos. Especially the prep pictures are really pretty.

Thank you!

Glad you are on the mend! Back pain is no fun. This soup looks like another perfect way to recover with a yummy bowl of goodness! I think potato & broccoli soup is on the menu for us tonight, too. :)

No, back pain is horrifying especially when I live alone..

I would love to have a bowl of your soup!

Good to hear your back is better. It’s always a bummer when we are payed out for a while. That potato soup looks so good. I’m actually pretty hungry right now and soup isn’t making matters any better. Haha… way to rally through your discomfort to whip yourself up such a nutritious meal. Well done @icybc !

Thank you very much for your visit..

Women are warriors, nothing can keep us down :-)

So true, love it!

Chowder looks delicious, Icy. Take care and happy you are better. U&R.

Thank you very much for your visit!

Oh my goodness, are you still in pain Icy? This back pain is taking quite long to recover from. But you still managed to make another colorful and delicious meal, this time soup. Well, I hope you get better soon my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you Lena..
The pain is duller now, and I am able to move around a lot more than last week!

Ohhh, I want some of that!!

Thank you sweet @bloghound!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32