Fruits And Veggies Monday - Fajita

It is #FruitsAndVeggiesMonday hosted by the wonderful @lenasveganliving! Come join us...

veggies fajita 1.JPG
One thing I have to admit is that when living by yourself, the eating becomes less important and more like an un-enjoyable chore! Being a lazy eater, this is also my downfall. I am still somewhat, lucky, and that I have to cook and bring food to my mother and brother. So it is still a responsibility that must be done.

We had fajita this week, and since sweet peppers are always available, I picked different color peppers and stir fried them with onion until it wilted enough.

veggies fajita.JPG
In the tray, I had chopped tomatoes, roasted corn kernels, chopped lettuce, and sprigs of cilantro, plus some wedges of lime.

I set them up in a Tupperwear container, and ready for the go!

veggies fajita 2.JPG
When it was time to eat, I filled the tortilla with all the goodness, and topped of with creamy avocado sauce.

It was delicious, but next time, I will make sure to add some sorts of beans just to pile up on protein!

longans and grapes.JPG
My fruits was longans that I picked up for hefty price, but when they are fresh, I just had to indulge myself a bit, once in a while treat! Black grapes were juicy and sweet, and the price was just right!

Eat well and live healthy!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

The food looks mouth-watering, thanks for sharing!

Thank you :-)

wow... they look so good. is cooking your passion?

Thank you! Cooking is not my passion, but I have to cook in order to eat :-)

I love some yummy veggie fajitas! That's always a good go-to that is fairly simple to put together when you don't feel like cooking too much. :) I like to cook, but even for me sometimes I just want to go simple and easy!

Simple and easy cooking is what I like! When the children were still home, I do better cooking or at least trying out new recipes. Now, I just make something and eat then be done for the day :-)

wow a great fresh fruit & i love fruit.. thanks for sharing dear @icybc

Thank you! I love fruits too :-)

Beautiful food photography! 😃👍🏻

Thank you!

I never ate fried corn kernels. very interesting!!!! but what is this fruit in the photo with grapes?

It is a tropical fruit called longan fruit! The skin is thin, once you peel of you will see the flesh is translucent and it is very nice and sweet, but the seed inside isn't edible..

All of that is right up my alley, sometimes living with picky eaters is hard. I do cook for myself occasionally though.

Yes, I have plenty of picky eaters! My mom, 92, is now a very picky eater! She pushed the food aside if she sees that was not what she wanted to eat!

Oh yes, I love fajitas and I agree about the beans. Next time, try to saute some beans with cumin, chili powder and garlic. I know you are not a big fan of beans Icy, but trust me, they can taste very good, lol.

Nevertheless, everything looks and sounds delicious, especially the avocado dressing and the fruits. Thank you so much for another wonderful entry my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Oh I will definitely try out your tip with the beans, dear Lena! I am still pushing on the beans to be a part of my life. Thanks my lovely lady!

As a GUEST JUDGE I would like to say my sincere congratulations of the bonus on the selection of materials and very interesting descriptions 🙂

Vegetables fruits
we're happy to eat.
We are healthy
I have a lot of strength.
Vitamins in them
important for everyone,
for a small person
and for an adult.

Greetings @margaretwise :)

Thank you @margaretwise! What a fun and awesome poem :-)

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50