Fruits And Veggies Monday- Couscous and Roasted Veggies

Couscous and roasted veggies.JPG
I haven't posted for #fruitsandveggies, hosted by the talented @lenasveganliving for a while. I thought about it, but the food I made are not appropriate for this. Plus, I am suffering from severe migraines, so I had to pick and choose.

couscous and roasted veggies 1.JPG
I cut up some vegetables: sweet tomatoes, tomatoes, red peppers, and broccoli! Salt, pepper, and olive oil, toss them up and put them in the oven. The recipe called for sprinkle of Parmesan cheese, but I don't like cheese so I substitute it with sliced almond pieces and some coconut flakes.

couscous and roasted veggies 2.JPG
Once the couscous and the veggies are done, I mix them up together! Garnish it with cilantro, just because I have it on hands :-) ! I take my dinner on the deck since it was a beautiful day.

couscous and roasted veggies 3.JPG
I am currently juicing, drink it twice a day, and have one meal hoping to somehow help with my migraines. If not, I still get plenty of nutrients, vitamins, and fiber into my body! It is a win-win either way.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T09:57:21
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1197.92/1600.00
Total Photos: 154
Total comments: 108
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you....

I hope you will get rid off your migraines very soon ! Does drinking a lot good water soothe them a little ..?
This veggies dish looks so delicious, I'm getting hungry just watching at your pictures ^_^

Have a cheerfulday.pngmy dear !

Thank you @barbara-orenya , the juicing with green apples seemed to help a little..It is still too soon, only on day 5, so I will have to keep on doing it.

This looks spectacular Dear Icy and no doubt delicious. I wish I could have some for lunch 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you, Lena!

Always a pleasure Dear Icy 🌸💖🌸

This sounds so yummy and really looks spectacular on that plate! What a happy meal!
... and ... get well soon! ☀️🤕☀️

Thank you...I am doing everything I can to get rid of this migraine!

Crossing my fingers for you!

Thank you..

that looks so delicious and beautiful colorful!

Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47