Fruits And Veggies Monday

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

I believe @Lenasveganliving started #fruitsandveggiesmonday, and after chatting with her, I decided to join this challenge for my first post. I love fruits and vegetables. My favorite lunch would be salad with fruit pieces toppings. In my part of the world, the fruits are usually strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and mangoes for the summer. I have to use frozen fruits or canned fruits for the winter!

Green Beans With Purple Onion.JPG
Green beans stir fried with slices of purple onion

Fruits Salad.JPG
Mixed melons of honey dew, and cantaloupe; top with blueberries

@icybc OriginalPhoto

Sort:  

Congratulations @icybc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to our contest Icy, I'm so happy you joined. Beautiful & delicious entry, thank u so much. UPV & RSD 💚🍋🍉🍌🍍🍓🥑💚

Thank you Lena..I am learning, :-)

So glad to see you here! It took you a long time to get to the party! Welcome here and don't forget to do an introduce yourself post so that many more can find you.

This is an amazing first post! Welcome again and ask anything you need to know. And don't forget that I run #MarketFriday! ;)

Upvoted and Resteemed

Thank you @dswigle I will check you your challenge :)

:) I look forward to it! Also remember that it doesn't have to be a food store. I went to an antique market, little mom and pop stores... flower markets. Anything!

@icybc glad to see you!!!
that fruit bowl looks VERY enticing! I want some ;)

Hello @bloghound Good to see you here too..

yummy!! both of your offerings. it is lunch time for me and my mouth is drooling!

Thank you @mariannewest Wish I could share through the screen :)

Me too!! I would just come to steemit and eat my way through the posts :) Truth - I used to love to cook and now, for the most part, I don't anymore. So, if I could get someone to make healthy food for me, I would love it!!!

Forget to tell you, I have asked Lena if I could move in with her :) She always makes such delicious and healthy dishes, and she is vegan also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49