Flat Bread Pizza and Simple Salad

Join @lenasveganliving for #fruitsandveggiesmonday, won't you?

flat bread pizza 1.JPG

Out of the blue, a close friend from many years ago called,
I haven't heard from her for a very long time!
Our children went to school together,
and we hung out every week.
After the children moved out of the house,
We just don't keep in touch.
Situation changed; we changed!

flat bread pizza.JPG

We decided to go out for lunch,
since she heard this chain restaurant made the best flat bread.
We both order the famous spinach flat bread;
and it does live up to its reputation!
It was quite scrumptious!

flat bread pizza 2.JPG

Come with this special lunch,
was a very simple salad.
Truthfully, both flat bread pizza and salad were nothing extraordinary.
However, as you know it,
when you are with the right companion,
everything seems better, taste better, and brings special feel to it.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

Looks like yummy lunch and sounds like fun time with old friend :)

Thank you..I needed it...

Oooh! I want the cheesy spinach bread!

Thank you @blacklux..It was good..

Company makes the meal indeed! Although your lunch doesn’t look too shabby, I’m glad you got some long over due quality time with your old friend. Friends keep us sane, in my opinion :). Nice entry @icybc !

I agree, friends keep us going..Thank you!

Take a bite, I dare you, lol...just don't crack your screen :-)

This looks delicious Dear Icy, but it seems the flat bread pizza is with cheese. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Yes, dear Lena, it is cheese, vegan mozzarella cheese that made with coconut oil, tapioca starch and Kappa Carrageenan. I made sure the waiter gave me details...
I am not fond of cheese, but this wasn't bad either...

Wow! Vegan mozzarella. I am very happy about that Icy 😉👌
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you Lena! I am determined to change my way :-)

That spinach flat bread looks really yummy! And I totally agree with you on that everything tastes better when you're in the right company!

Thank you @jasmink..I rarely eat out, and this occasion was joyful for both of us :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75