You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍜 SOBA ZUCCHINI NOODLES WITH HOMEMADE BASIL PESTO (#FRUITSANDVEGGIESMONDAY) 🍜

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

As a vegan I should admit I really enjoyed your post @amy-goodrich !
And It really made me hungry!!!
Unfortunately we don't have buckwheat noodles around here... And to be honest I'm not a real fan of buckwheat!
But I tried buckwheat in a soup and it finally worked! My problem with buckwheat is that it never acquire any taste! I know it's a really good source specially for me as a Vegan! But taste matters too!
Maybe if I can find some buckwheat noodle I give it a try with your recipe!
Your post can be considered as an appetizer! I need to eat something now!!!
Thanks for your beautiful and delicious post!
♥♥♥
(P.S. I can't find a link to your vegan discord channel)

Sort:  

Hello fellow vegan! Always nice to find other folks on here. Here's a fresh link to the vegans of steemit discord channel if you'd like to come join us: https://discord.gg/cHrQVbB

Thanks for this beautiful comment. You can easy swap the buckwheat noodles with more zucchini noodles or any other whole grain pasta. Like you said there is no point forcing yourself to eat something you don't like. I personally like buckwheat very much. Have a beautiful day xxx oh BTW I don't have a vegan channel but feel free to join vegans of steemit on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23