Fruits and Veggies Monday Mexican Red Salsa and Chayote

IMG_9053.JPG

This afternoon I arrived very hungry at my house and found that there was in the refrigerator and I found tomatoes, fresh jalapenos, a chayote and I made a recipe based on these products.

So we started the recipe.
first I made a red sauce
I used some tomatoes and some peppers to boil the peppers and remove the seeds and tomates the peels when they were fresh.

In a Molcajete so call the mortar made of volcanic stone that is used in Mexico to make sauces.
I put three cloves of garlic with salt and I made them a paste I added the peppers and I continued grinding and at the end of the tomatoes until I made the remaining sauce with pieces of tomato.

In another pot I put water and I cooked the chayote until it was smooth.
In a pan I put a shallot in small pieces and some peppers that I boiled and cut them into pieces and I had already removed the seeds and add 2 cloves of garlic chopped all this with a little olive oil and then add it a quarter of a block of tofu and add Herbs of provence and ground coriander seeds and salt all this to taste and leave it a few minutes more.
The red sauce can be added and it also tastes very good.
carita de complicidad.jpg

separador de steemit.png
I hope you liked my recipe.
Have a good night
separador de steemit.png
IMG_9050.JPG
separador de steemit.png

Thanks to @lenasveganliving for her FruitandVeggiesMonday
Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

Looks spectacularly delicious @gladysstillwagon thank you for sharing

This looks so yummy. I love eat chayote. Have a wonderful and blessed night💕

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-22T02:22:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 773.30/200.00
Total Photos: 131
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Truly mouth watering and super healthy my Dear. Lovely presentation too........well done 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you my dear Lena
Have a nice day !!!

Oh I love that you did a vegan Molcajete. It looks so tasty!

Congratulations @gladysstillwagon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49