Small Banana and Rice Cakes

Small Banana and Rice Cakes

Happy afternoon to my dear followers, for several consecutive weeks I have participated in the contest of our friend @lenasveganliving a window to show good food based on vegetables, in my entry today I brought you a simple and very Venezuelan recipe, for these days my country is not quite well, there is little production and what is imported is difficult to acquire for the high value, but not to mention my country because it is not the idea, I will tell you the story of the cakes, my grandmother cooked the rice for lunch, and with what was left of that rice these cakes were cooked for snack or dinner.


2018-04-30-19-37-30.jpg
2018-04-30-19-38-45.jpg

What do you need for ingredients?

  • Cooked rice
  • Ripe banana
  • Wheat flour
  • Almond milk
  • Sugar
  • Pinch of salt
    IMG_2763.JPG

IMG_2764.JPG
2018-04-30-19-38-45.jpg

How are we going to do it?

Once the rice is previously cooked, approximately 1 cup, add one dish and half of another ground with the fork, mix all the ingredients and mix with your hands. Once they are ready there are two methods of cooking; the first one is to fry them in corn oil, and the second one is to place them in a mold and bake them, in the same way that you choose the best one you will obtain an excellent result. Remember, eating healthy is good for your health.

IMG_2765.JPG


IMG_2766.JPG


IMG_2767.JPG


IMG_2769.JPG


2018-04-30-19-34-17.jpg


I would love for you to try this delicious recipe, I hope you have a great week!

2018-04-30-19-38-22.jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious! Wonderful way to use up those over ripe banana and left over over cooked rice! I might have to do this one day!

Thanks for the visit, it's too delicious! You have to prove it! Yummy Yummy!

Hello friend, that looks super delicious, and very crispy, best wishes

Thank you so much for visiting my blog, it's a food delight =)

Looks delicious! :)

Hello friend, thank you for commenting! a pleasure for me =)

Definitely something I should try. Well done @gersson 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
2 Collage.jpg

Lena, you have no idea how delicious it can be, a taste to the palate! delicious =) thank you!

I have to try for sure @gersson......you are very welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84