A refreshing drink called: Papelon with Lemon.

Hello friends

Happy Monday to everyone, thanking @lenasveganliving for the opportunity to share healthy recipes, today in the 36th week, I hope you like my content today!

2018-05-07-18-50-03.jpg

Today I will start with the description:

What is Papelon?

Papelon is a Venezuelan sweet, it comes from sugar cane, it is popularly called "Panela" For its elaboration, the sugar cane juice is cooked at high temperatures to form a fairly dense molasses, then it is passed to some molds in the form of a cube where it is left to dry until it hardens. For the manufacture of the refreshing drink the basic ingredient is the Lemon and Papelon Panela.

2018-05-07-18-40-33.jpg


2018-05-07-18-47-16.jpg


Method for its preparation:

Place the Papelon in a pot to boil, once it is completely melted, wait until it cools down, add the lemon and some ice cubes! To cool off in these hot days here in Venezuela. Thanks for reading me!

2018-05-07-18-53-54.jpg

2018-04-27-11-00-36.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T23:10:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 604.14/800.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 73
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.99 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That is very similar to caramel ..............I bet it tastes delicious 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓
2 Collage.jpg

Hello dear Lena, it is similar only that it comes directly from the sugar cane, that's right! thank you very much!

My pleasure @gersson ....................I would love to taste it 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

I hope that one day we will export the papelon to the whole world!

It is a refreshing drink, delicious and healthy!
Greetings my friend @gersson

Como buena venezolana la conoces muy bien, sabes que es una de las bebidas mas saludables que pueden existir, no es facil explicar el origen del papelón para los q no lo conocen, pero me gusta llevar nuestras tradicones al mundo! saludos tambien para ti! te quedé mal la última vez pero con el internet que va y viene que díficil se nos pone! un abrazo! =)

I really need to test that drink now the summer is coming!
Thanks for sharing this idea :)

Steem on!

Thank you very much, I wish we could export the paper, another reality would be the country!

That sounds like the perfect drink to replenish after working outside on a hot day! I have never heard of papelon before. Thanks for sharing a little piece of Venezuelan culture!

For me it is a great pride to talk about my culture, and believe me if we were to work with all the conditions given for that we would even export Papelon, a delicious sugar cane panela without chemical additives, that you have a week full of many good things! Thanks for the visit.
Greetings!

I've never heard of papelon before. It look really good! Such a lovely drink :)

Thank you very much Nina, it's a very healthy drink! no chemical additives are extracted from sugar cane! I love that you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61