You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat Your Greens!!

Hello @mariannewest! Your post has made me want to start seedlings lol! It's way too early for that here! I love most of the greens you have listed!

I am wondering if you have tried Red Ursa kale? I grew some of that variety this past year and I really liked it a lot! I also grew the Scotch Blue Curly which I believe is what you have pictured. ?

Another benefit to cooking greens is it removes the Goitrogens (which block Iodine absorbtion) even though it does remove some of the nutriens as you have stated. :)


Thank you for sharing your recipe! I will have to try it out!

Sort:  

I haven't tried the Red Ursa Kale - the one I have came without name :)

I have tried a few Russian varieties of veggies and fruit because they are supposed to grow well in colder shorter seasons... Hence, the Red Ursa :) The one with out a name sounds like an exciting secret that's been passed on... ;)

hahaha - no secret - just lazy gardeners who do not label things like seeds :) Makes sense that Russian varieties would do well in a short growing season. Here, they might get too hot... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53