Quick and easy Vegan breakfast recipe fr/en

image

Hello, today I'm participating to the mondayfruitsandveggies challenge of @lenasveganliving here are the rules if you want to join:)
https://busy.org/@lenasveganliving/axqau-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition
Im going to share with you a recipe of the breakfast we ate this all week. And my daughter who normally doesn't eat in the morning loved it and asked for more!!!! Because im pregnant and starting to constantly feel hungry i really need something filling for the morning and same for my little one. She needs to power up in the morning to be able to run everywhere:D
image
Oat is filling cheap and pretty quick to cook because in the morning i don't want to spend my morning cooking i just want to eat loool.
image
I try to avoid using sugar and prefer to use the sweetness of fruits. I wanted something quick to do i decided to use sultanas. And it was perfect it makes it sweet enough to be nice in taste but not to sweet:)
image
I love the nutty taste of almond milk. I just started to add a splash of almond milk in my coffee.I will never look back i love my coffee like this it is delicious.

Ingredients:

  • oats
  • Almond milk
  • sultanas
  • cinnamon
    image

You can prepare it in two different ways. My favorite way is to put all the ingredients in a pot and gently cook it on the stove for around 5min.

But because most morning I'm running around to get everything ready I also tried to put all the ingredients in a takeaway container. Put it in the fridge the night before and in the morning pop it into the microwave for 2min. You can eat it cold if you like but i prefer when it is cooked:) It is very convenient for me and it is what i did in the mornings when i was working.
image

Bonjour, aujourd'hui je participe au défi de mondayfruitsandveggies de @lenasveganliving voici les règles si vous voulez participer:)

Voici une recette de petit-déjeuner nous avons mangé toute cette semaine. Ma fille qui ne mange pas beaucoup le matin aimé et en a demandé plus!!!! Parce que je suis enceinte et que j'ai constamment faim j'ai vraiment besoin de quelque chose me tienne au ventre pour le matin et de même pour ma choupette. Les flocons d'avoine tiennent bien au ventre, sont bon marché et assez rapide a cuisiner parce que le matin je ne veux pas passer ma matinee a cuisiner je veux juste manger loool.
J'essaye d'éviter d'utiliser du sucre et préfére utiliser la douceur des fruits. J'ai voulu que quelque chose de rapide j'ai donc décidé d'utiliser des raisins secs. Et j'aime le goût aux noisettes qu'apporte le lait d'amande. J'ai commencé à ajouter un peu de lait d'amande dans mon café. J'adore mon café comme ceci c'est délicieux :)

** Ingredients: **

  • flocons d'avoine
  • Lait d'amande
  • Raisins sec
  • Cannelle

Vous pouvez le préparer de deux façons différentes. Ma façon préférée est de mettre tous les ingrédients dans une casserole et le faire doucement cuire sur le fourneau pendant environ 5min.

Mais parce que la plupart des matins je cours dans tout les sens pour me preparer, j'ai aussi essayé de mettre tous les ingrédients dans le conteneur en plastique. Mettez-le dans le réfrigérateur la nuit auparavant et passez le matin dans le micro-ondes pendant 2min. Vous pouvez le manger le froid si vous aimez mais je préfère quand il est chaud:) c'est très commode pour moi et c'est ce que j'ai fait dans les matins quand je travaillais.

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

image

Sort:  

I am a HUGE fan of making breakfast bowls whether with oatmeal (or yogurt) or a combination of both.

GREAT recipe!

Hello thank you yes i love this breakfast bowl base and then you can garnish it with anything fruits,nuts,yogurt..Thank you for your lovely comment:)

You can never go wrong with oatmeal for breakfast. It can be used in so many ways and this is a wonderful example. So delicious and healthy. Well done my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Hello thank you:)yes that is true and i love the versatility of oats breaky:)

This looks delicious <3 I bet you had the best start to your day! I'm bookmarking this for later for my family.

Hello thanky you;) Yes it is perfect for a good start of the day full off energy:)

I'm not kidding when I say that I eat oats for breakfast every day. Okay, perhaps there are some days I don't, but like 5 a year, that much I love oats! However, I've never tried adding raisins to my oatmeal, I'll have to try this combo of yours! ;) That's one thing I really love about oats, they're so versatile, you could probably have a different version for every day of the year! Looks like a delicious breakfast, I'm glad also your daughter enjoyed it! Great post, @drawmeaship! :)

Hello yes that is what i like with oats with the same base you can make it in lots of differents ways so you don't get bored:)

Almond milk in coffee...
Hmmmm, I've got to try that 😊

If you give it try let me know what u think about it:)

That are really some wonderful food photos of vegan food 😀👌... im sure you will win the contest with this awesome and healthy entry 💪🏼

Hello thank you i tryed to put on the effort this week and used my dslr most time i use the phone as it is quicker:)thank you for your lovely comment:)

I think raisins might just be my favorite thing to add to oatmeal, so I'm definitely on board for this one! They really do add such a nice sweet flavor without having to use sugar. Always a wonderful (and easy) way to start the day!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-10T09:42:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 147.65/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is my favorite way to eat oatmeal too, and I also add seeds and nuts when I feel like!

That is what i love about it you can make it different everyday with differents ingredients to add on top or in the mixture:)

Very healthy breakfast. You can add chia seeds that is also another option to make more healthier breakfast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87