You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - 61ST : MY HOT MANGO SALSA

Wow - 31 varieties of mangoes!
Not around here and that's for sure! Of course I probably couldn't tell from looking at one.

I looked up embacang and it led me to bacang which looks like a fruit, partly like a mango and partly like a papaya. But it's probably a kind of mango? Google doesn't let me taste it!

The mangoes I have tasted had only a mild flavor, nothing to get excited about. I think they were not picked fresh from the tree when I got one. And probably not ripened on the tree either. Tomorrow is a farmer's market here and I will ask if they have mangoes. I will find out if any grow around here or if they are brought from other countries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31