You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday: A Summer Staple {Eggplant}

I wasn't a big fan of eggplant but like you, the more I prepare the more I enjoy it. I love your oil free baba ghanoush. It is my favorite way to prepare eggplant. And now when I have the oil free recipe! Yay!! You made my day!

Thank you for sharing the article!

Sort:  

Awesome! So happy you like it! There are definitely some veggies that have taken me a little bit to really open up to. Okra is still high on the list of ones I haven't found a way I really like to eat, so perhaps I need to work on that! ;)

I can relate here. I really dislike okras. I tried them once and can't imagine to put them in my mouth again 😊

Hhhmm, I might have to take up the challenge then. ;) At least my boyfriend eats anything, so if I make a few duds I can count on him to not waste any food!! Haha!

My husband also eats everything so I'm not afraid of fails in the kitchen :) But I must admit that I on the other side wouldn't eat something what doesn't look appetizing. There is just something in my head stopping me from trying.. it'a shame as I hate wasting food but as I said my husband would eat it so it's not that bad.. hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36