Fruits and veggies Monday: dragon fruit.

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

097DE5EA-225C-43B6-B0DE-6F6BDAEDF82B.jpeg


Hello my dearest friends of steemit! Today I want to share with you a tropical fruit which named dragon fruit, it’s the first time i saw it when I come for my first time to Mauritius, really it’s a yummy and sweet fruit, It’s so expensive, never i buy it , because my sister in law always give it to me, she has so many trees of different fruits.


FCC52847-3100-4514-BBAD-5E7917740247.jpeg


Look at this beautiful fruit, they call it dragon , because it’s like dragon, me I can’t to wait to enjoy this sweet fruit, directly I peel it and cut it into slices .


BDBB4B94-2F4D-4C08-91C3-1C884F0CDEA7.jpeg


E29A3228-C9BC-4548-A422-52350E44E6FD.jpeg


I would like to thank @lenasveganliving for organizing such a lovely contest giving us the opportunity to share some great post with the world!

Wish you all a great day ahead!
Thanks
@creativewoman

Sort:  

I've never seen a fruit like this, but it's really wonderful!!! Looks like also good to eat ^_^

Hi my dear! This is a tropical fruit, me also I tasted it when I come to Mauritius, it’s so good, and expensive.

Hello my Dear, I am glad you joined us again. I love Dragon fruit, but we have available only the one white inside. I wish I could try this one. It must be delicious 🍌🍉🍏🍍🍑🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Hi my dear Lena, really I was so busy with the month of Ramadan and the preparation of our eid, but now I feel little free, we have here in different color, the white, red, yellow, orange...

stunning fruit

Thank you very much for stopping by my friend.

I bought it ones, but I think the flesh was white? Are there different sorts with different colored fruit flesh? Dragon fruit doesn't grow over here and so it was imported. Maybe that's why the taste didn't amaze me so much. I put it into a fruit salad for its pretty look.
Your dragon fruit has an incredibly beautiful color!

Hi dear @pusteblume, the dragon fruit is a tropical fruit, here we have different color, white, red, orange, yellow, but me I like the red one.

I bet a photo with all the colors together would be breathtaking! 😃
Is the taste different too?

اش هاد العجب بنين بعدا

اه راه بحال الكيوي و لكن حلو

Here they are obtained although they are not very popular, I will follow your recipe they look delicious.

Thank you very much for your daily support!

Dragon fruit cultivate our country.
Bur i never eat dragon.

Thank you very much for your support.

I had never seen this fruit nor heard of it either. It looks weird and exotic, I wonder what the taste will be like. What will it be?

I imagine the plant grows in remote places.

Hi friend! Thank you very much for your comment, the dragon fruit taste is little bite like kiwi, but the dragon fruit more tasty than kiwi.

Amazing fruit first time I see it.

Thank you very much!

Hello Friend how are you? ... The fruit looks beautiful and juicy, tell me what flavor it has. By the way, it seems a fruit that appears in a very popular Anime, is called One piece.

Hi friend! The dragon fruit taste is like kiwi but it’s a sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37