Fruits & veggies Monday challenge- the vegan tagine with potatoes and green olives

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

Greetings my lovely friends of the world of steemit!
Woo-hoo! It’s Monday and time for another round of fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge organized by the beautiful @lenasveganliving!!!
For this week I will share with you a Moroccan yummy dish! It’s a Vegan tagine with potatoes and green olives!
vegan tagine with potatoes and green olives



Let’s me show you how to prepare a delicious vegan tagine:



  • put little olives oil in tagine with onion with 3 gloves of garlic little coriander and some Moroccan spices (paprika + turmeric powder +Black pepper +ginger powder+salt).
  • Let all cook in small fire until we cut our potatoes and tomatoes.
  • so our vegetables are ready to cook .... I will prepare the marination of this vegan tagine !!!
  • I put the vegetables in tagine with some green olives then I pour the marination which I prepared before.
    To make this marination you need:
  • 3 tbs of puree tomato
  • 2 tbs of coriander
  • Black pepper
  • paprika
  • cumin powder
  • turmeric powder
  • salt
  • olives oil
  • Little water
    Mix all the ingredients and pour them on the vegetables and add olives oil, and let the tagine cook for 40 minutes.


Here when we put the marinate sauce !!! This tagine very easy and so tasty and everyone able to prepare it .




So our vegan tagine is ready now...... !!!!
Bon apetit my friends!
This dish is so easy to make as you can see. But trust me...this is so tasty that you'll make it again and again!

how you find my vegan tagine today?
did you try the Moroccan tagine before?

So this is my contribution into this week fruitsandveggiesmonday contest!

Thanks so much @lenasveganliving for organizing this awesome contest giving us the opportunity to share some beautiful fruits and veggies based posts to everyone!
Wish you all a great day ahead.
@creativewoman.

Sort:  

Mmmmmmmmmm, yum!!! I love your Tagine recipes @creativewoman and this one must be especially delicious, because of the olives, lol. Thank you so much for sharing it with us my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Hi my dear Lena! Am so glad that you love it! Am happy that am participating in your amazing contest this week.
Have a nice day.

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

That looks very good besides healthy is what I love the most, by the way I've never tried it with you I've known many Moroccan recipes @creativewoman

بطاطا بالزيتون هدالطاجين تيشي

شكرا على التعليق أخي

Ohhhh! It’s great to know the Moroccan recipes, am so glad!!!

If it looks very good, it caught my attention the container where you cooked it, what container is it? @creativewoman

Hi my dear! This is a Moroccan tagine ! You can not find it everywhere! Thank you very much for your support.

I would love to try your food because it is so different from what we eat here in Venezuela. @creativewoman

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, I appreciate it.

Hello friend, the recipe looks spectacular like everything you prepare. the explanation very clear, I love your recipes I learn a lot since I like cooking!

Hi dear! Thank you very much for reading the post! Am glad that you like them.

It strikes me, how they cook in clay pots, I like them because they give a rich taste and that stew is spectacular because I love olives, excellent and easy recipe @ creativewoman

Thank you very much for stopping by my dear @perlanacarada.

Yammy . Very nice I think it tastes good
Thank you for sharing

Hi friend! Thank you very much for your kind words.

انا بغيت نعرف كي دار هداك الطاجين وصل عندكم ههههه

ههههههه راني جبتو معايا هنا مكاينش بقا لي غير هذا هو لي نكساب، كلشي تهرس

Hya nsifthom lik b HDL

هههه و نخسرو عليه كتر من قيمتو

A different recipe, great! Something very healthy regards

As always you surprise us with your Moroccan recipes, I like all of them, I hope I can at least prepare some of these recipes

Hi dear! You can follow just the recipe step by step you will do it successfully .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54