FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY CHALLENGE - Chermoula : A Moroccan Classic Tomato Sauce!!!

Greetings my lovely friends of the world of Steemit!

I hope everyone is having a great start of this new week! Well what a better way than to start the week with an entry into a new round of fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge organized by the beautiful @lenasveganliving!

For this week's challenge, I have the pleasure to share with you a very classic Moroccan recipe, Chermoula! If you check on the net, you will find hundreds of variations of this sauce and I have my version of course!

Normally chermoula is used as a marinade but the one I made can be eaten just like that with some pieces of bread! I made it so flavorful that when you cook it...all your kitchen gets the lovely smell of this beautiful tomato sauce!

It is so easy to make that I will explain it to you with just 3 pictures and I am sure you will all understand it clearly!


So for this recipe you will need :

  • Fresh tomato
  • Tomato paste
  • Fresh coriander
  • Onion
  • garlic
  • Green pepper
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Paprika powder
  • Turmeric powder
  • Cumin powder

DSC_0013.JPG


Cut all the mentioned ingredients as shown in the above picture...all in small dices!
Put them all in a cooking pot and add olive oil!
Put on medium fire and let it cook slowly for about 45 minutes!

DSC_0022.JPG


This is the final result you will get after the cooking period!
Check the seasoning and add little more of olive oil!
Take out from fire and you can enjoy it right away!

DSC_0025.JPG


I actually use this sauce as a mother sauce as it goes in quite a lot of recipe!
As I said above, you can directly eat this sauce with some bread, or if you wish you can sauteed some pasta with this sauce!
Your food will be just magical!

Just imagine some green vegetables sauteed in this super tasty chermoula...hmmm heavenly!


So voila my dear friends, a simple and quick recipe for you to enjoy!

I hope you will give this Chermoula a try soon and let me know the result!

Did I say you can also spread this sauce on your pizza!!!!???

I feel so hungry when I look at Chermoula!!!

So this is my entry into this week fruitsandveggiesmonday contest!

Thanks so much @lenasveganliving for organizing this awesome contest giving us the opportunity to share some beautiful fruits and veggies based posts to everyone!

Wish you all a great day ahead!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Be careful of the scammer. Do not click the link in a comment in this post! The scammer is using a stolen account for phishing.
For details, go to my page to read my post.

Thanks so much for the warning mate, really appreciate your help!

You are welcome

This is exactly the type of sauce i love. I am sure it goes excellent with all type of beans and as u mentioned pasta. Super delicious, I wish I had some right now.

Thank you so much Dear @creativewoman for another fabulous Moroccan dish XOXO

You are absolutely right my friend, this sauce goes so well with practically everything!
I am so glad that you enjoyed it as well as the guest judge giving me a bonus prize for it!
Thanks again!

i wished you lived close and I could come over and eat some. I so miss my Arab family I used to eat with all the time :( . :)

It would be a pleasure for me serving you some nice and tasty Arabic food my friend!
Thanks so much for stopping by and supporting!
Cheers!

AJ picked your post @creativewoman for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hi... It looks so yummy !!

Yes my friend, this sauce is really very tasty and very easy to make too!

This sauce looks full of flavor. Amazing recipe!

Thanks so much @foodhaven for stopping by and commenting, i really appreciate!
Do try this sauce, you'll surely enjoy!

Congratulations to you! A well-earned award!

Woo-hoo! It always feel amazing to receive a prize in this awesome contest! It shows that my work is being appreciated!
Thanks sooooo much my beautiful friend!
I am already planning for the next round!!!

I can't wait to see your creation next week Dear @creativewoman. You are most welcome, you deserve to be appreciated XOXO

I notice that someone stole your post, your need to report him :

https://steemit.com/@einarkusk/fruits-and-veggies-monday-challenge-chermoula-a-moroccan-classic-tomato-sauce / http://bit.ly/2h3P83q







WARNING - DO NOT CLICK LINKS IN COMMENTS OR POSTS POSTED BY THIS ACCOUNT! This account has been stolen and is actively posting phishing links! If you are the owner of this account and have recovered it please contact my owner @patrice on steemit.chat.

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70