You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - My 🍬Candied 🌞 Sun-Dryed Bilimbis

Thank you @puravidaville 😊 just like other south east asia's contries.. yes Indonesia has many yummy fruits in some spesifics parts of Indonesia and not found in the big super market😊 you need to stroll in the traditional market or find the orchard in the right seasons. Which region of Indonesia that you're gonna stay? Java, Bali, Borneo, Sumatra, lombok, celebes/Sulawesi or Papua? Each island has its endemic fruits.

Thank you for your sweet comments ... I hope you'll enjoy your trip to Indonesia

Sort:  

We are actually going to back pack all over Indonesia. I believe we will start at some beach towns in Bali and work our way up to Jakarta. I’m very excited to explore all of the fruit varietals of the islands :) Would love to know your favorite so I can move it to the top of our list to try ?

Uhmmm... I think you should try "Salak Bali" or zalacca zalacca then mangoosteen aka manggis and its brother white mangoosten aka garcinia mangostana, kemang or binjai (these can be find in Bali and Lombok) Then when you reach Java Island, you'll find many other special fruits in Malang, East Java and Semarang, Salatiga, Central Java, Kepel in Yogyakarta. But if the fruit's season is over.. you'll find at least the tree around Prambanan Temple, Cannon ball tree around Borobudur temple. Would find more information about the orchard in Java Island for you @puravidaville

So cool… I’ve never heard of any of those fruits… I don’t even think I can pronounce them… I will definitely be referring back to this comment on my travels. Thank you @cicisaja.

😂 you can reach me on discord @puravidaville 😉 I'll be glad to repeat how to pronounce it for you, but don't worry.. read all Indonesian words like deutch not english.

Haha… noted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69