Veggie Pate With Barbecued Sweet Potato, Eggplant And Mushrooms

This is my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday thanks to @lenasveganliving

baba.jpg

I have been very busy the last two weeks while a large jazz festival goes on outside the doors of the restaurant where I work. I was relieved yesterday at work to find out that it had ended the night before on a very crazy busy non stop Saturday. I was under the impression that Sunday was the last day. I found out that it was over and it wouldn't be busy. Myself and another girl were asked if one of us would like to go home so naturally I volunteered since Marc had the day off. I joined him in the early afternoon so I started what would be today's dish to take to a potluck.

I wanted to make a veggie pate but grill the vegetables. I got sweet potatoes, eggplant, mushrooms and red onion to put on the barbecue.

baba3.jpg

The potatoes took a while longer so I put them on first.

baba4.jpg

Today I took all of the cooked items and put it in the food chopper and ground it up, adding a can of chickpeas, tahini, garlic, pepper and lemon juice.

baba2.jpg

Marc and I had to sample it for breakfast. It was perfect to spread or dip. We had it with raw veggies and olives which was filling but quite light.

For the potluck we will take some baguettes and veggies. The flavor is perfectly garlicky and lemony. Putting the items on the barbecue gave it a slight smokey taste. It would be an ideal sandwich spread.

Atos the family dog waited to see if he could get a taste of the food. I assured him that it would not interest him since he is addicted to the folks unhealthy foods.
baba5.jpg

I haven't been posting much and feel sad about it but I try to get together with the vegan food creators at least for the wonderful Lena's Monday.

I wish everyone well and have a good week!

bab1.jpg

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Love your spread! I can imagine it will be perfect with fresh baguette 😊 Have fun on the potluck! ❤

Thank you so much @delishtreats! It is a nice day so it should be fun and I really need to relax haha.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T16:06:45
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 385.48/400.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

My friend how are you? How good that you could share with Marc and prepare what looks so delicious, Strange to see your recipes every day but I know that everything is for the good of you so that soon you can move alone

Hola Amiga! We are looking tomorrow for a place. There are not many apartments available right now. I hope to get one soon.
I wish you well my friend!

This pate sound amazing Carolyn especially with those fresh veggies. I am glad you were able to take little time off and enjoy yourself 🍇🍑🍍🍓🍏🍒
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you Lena! It was a very nice time, even though I forgot to take the pate haha.

Oh my gosh!!! really??? LOL!!!

I think corn would be awesome actually.

The food looks great but I love the dog better. What a little cutie pie! :)

Haha the dog is a very sweet soul. Thank you!

I loved grilled veggies, so I bet they made a really delicious spread! Glad you got a little time off to rest and enjoy the afternoon. Hopefully work will settle down a bit so you can join us on here more often. :)

Thank you it was really tasty and I made it to take to the potluck then forgot it so now I have it for today haha. As soon as we find an apartment I will be back to join the gang more often!

Such a great idea to blend the grilled veggies - I bet it was super flavorful 😁

Poor Atos wasn't allowed to dive into such a delicious plate, I can imagine his disappointment 🙈

Have a gerat day, Carolyn!

Thanks so much! It was really tasty and perhaps Atos would have liked it but the last thing this guy needs is an extra meal haha.

I totally get that - I am currently house sitting with some cats and one of them is even overweight 🙈 No need to feed your animals your meals on top 😉

mmm yummy! I love a good veggie plate!! :) I try to eat a veggie plate for lunch like 4 or 5 days out of the week.

That's awesome. I have to do this more often like you do. It feels good going down. Thanks @mrchef111

Yeah veggies are great! They are even better fresh grown from your own garden. :) hehehe

Another yummy and healthy snack. Such a beautiful furry friend. I hope you enjoyed your day off. Happy to heat the festival is over and things can go back to its normal self.

Aww thanks Amy. Days off are awesome. The festival is over so now we wait for the next event which is also a large festival. We have to take it easy until then haha.

At least time flies at work when it's busy. Take care xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47