SUNSHINE RECIPE!! FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY

IMG_1662.JPG

Picasso said "Every child is an Artist. The problem is how to remain an Artist once you grow up". I love this. Watch children. They have passion and joy. At what point in life do we lose that insatiable zest for life? I watch my son and he inspires me. Not yet one year old but he is enthusiastic about everything. Opening the gate to the veggie garden - he needs to practice that for about 10 minutes before we can move on. Sitting among the veggies and picking our organic salad or leafy greens for a smoothie. Grabbing some of the bottom leaves to throw to the chickens or share between the goats - all of whom get a big wet kiss at the same time. His enthusiasm is contagious.

IMG_1408.JPG

One must never be in a rush with children. They are the proverbial sponge. Always learning, discovering, questioning. I love to stroll around our homestead with him. He doesn't miss a thing. In fact he often brings my attention to beauty I may have missed. At the moment we are transitioning out of winter into spring. We've had a strange mix of extremely cold weather followed by hot and then icy again. It has confused the trees and our apricots are blooming. We are entering a very pretty time of year. There are blossoms all over. The broad beans have such a lovely show of flowers they could enter a floral contest!

IMG_1267.JPG

True to the nature of the adventuring baby, my little boy puts everything in his mouth. Our soil includes our own rich organic compost. While many in the city pay a pretty penny for good quality probiotics my son has a healthy dose of SBO's (soil born organisms) while he discovers his world. I am blessed that his first foods include so many wonderful greens that are packed full of nutrition vital for a growing body. And he loves the different fresh flavours. While so many are cramped indoors or in very confined areas my little one is growing up in the fresh country air with mountains behind us and wide fields before us. It is an honour to watch him grow. May we adults learn to have such joy and sunshine always.

IMG_1282.JPG

SUNSHINE RECIPE:
Sunlit garden - veggie, floral or herb
Soil
Water - advisable
Toys - optional
To all of the above add a Child and watch the miracle!

IMG_1271.JPG

Thank you @lenasveganliving for another #fruitsandveggiesmonday. I hope my Sunshine Child has brightened everyone's days!

"Children are like wet cement. Whatever falls on them makes an impression" Dr Hiam Ginnot

IMG_1674.JPG

Child.jpg

Sort:  

You just planted 0.15 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nateonsteemit

We have planted already 3781.44 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19227.97
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Wonderful! Thank you so much

Awwwwww, such a beautiful post that I can relate to by so many ways. Not only I am a grandmother if two years old twins now, but I grew up eating fruits and veggies from my grandmother's garden. Your boy is adorable and very lucky to have such an ideal way of life thank to his wonderful mommy. Lovely garden my Dear, great job 🍓🍏🍌🍍🍅🍑🍒
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much Lena! And enjoy your twin grandbabies. How special

My pleasure and thank you too my Dear ..............I definitely am 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-29T20:50:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 169.00/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.47 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You bellowed my lady? Pricasso is not sure he said that every child is an artist, but I sure do agree. This was a most decadent delight to read and a true parfait of perfection to my pupils. Another top quality post my lady.

Have a scintillating sultry super stellar superb week.

Be blessed

Yours Always
Pricasso

Funny! You may be happy to know that one of our cats is named Picasso - Pico for short. She's such a character

Happy you appreciate my work. Have a blessed week

IMG_1249.JPG

Congratulations @buckaroo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

howdy today @buckaroo! first of all congrats on your placement in the League, with everything you have going on I don't know how you do it!
wonderful post, It is thrilling to see you able to raise your son in such a rich environment of nature, what a blessing!

Congratulations to you to big winner! You're leagues ahead of the rest of us (pun intended)

well I'm leagues ahead of some people but not Glen. thank you though!

Beautiful post @buckaroo - I love it, and you are so right! What a lucky boy to have a patient, creative, and super lovely Mama :-)

Thank you for the compliment @woman-onthe-wing!

This is a wonderful #fruitsandveggiesmonday post! I love the sentiment. I don't have children myself, but I adore watching my niece learn to take on the world!

They do take on the world! So special. Thank you for your support @plantstoplanks

What a lovely post - I admire children's curiosity and zest for life and we can definitely learn a lot from them!

I might not have all the ingredients for your recipe available right now (I am in the busy city of Kuala Lumpur right now), but the nearby park will probably give me some of nature's goodness ☺️

Happy that you appreciated it! And yes, a city park is a little piece of paradise

Many thanks for sharing your post with #makeithealthy... It has been featured in Issue #11 of the Make It Healthy Curation Magazine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30