Fruits and Veggies Monday | Strawberry Crumble Bars

IMG_7312.JPG

Good morning everyone! It’s time to celebrate another great week of Fruits and Vegetable creations!

I want to thank @lenasveganliving for hosting this splendid contest each week. I know it is a huge endeavor and just know it is truly appreciated.
Any time we are able to share new healthy ways to incorporate more fruits and vegetables into our diet is wonderful!

I am visiting my youngest daughter right now as we are celebrating the birth of her first child. It has been quite exciting and amazing. Because she is nursing her child she is quite hungry! I wanted to make a snack for her which would be healthy and easy. Adding flax, oats and almond flour add additional fiber and protein to her diet.


So how about fruit!


Strawberries are quite plentiful where she lives right now so I thought I would take advantage of that while it they are available.

todaysjourney.jpg

Strawberry Crumble Bars


You will Need:

Topping:

  • 3 cups organic strawberries
  • 2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 2 tablespoons chia seeds

Base layer

  • 3 tablespoons flax seed
  • 1 tablespoon chia seed
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/3 cup coconut oil (melted)
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 1/2 cups gluten free Oats
  • 1 cup Almond Flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

Preparation

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  • Wash and chop strawberries and place in saucepan. Add Chia seeds and Maple syrup. Stir and simmer for 10 minutes. Remove from stove.

IMG_7081.JPG

  • Mix chia seeds with water and set aside for about 10 minutes or until gelled.

  • Combine all dry ingredients for Base layer in a large bowl.

  • Add all wet ingredients to Chia mixture and stir.

  • Stir wet ingredients into dry ingredients. Make sure you stir well! You don’t want to leave any dry ingredients!

  • Set aside 1 cup of the base layer! Firmly press the remaining mixture into a parchment lined baking dish.

IMG_7093.JPG

  • Pour strawberry mixture over base layer. Spread evenly.
  • Now crumble the reserved base layer over the top of the strawberries.

IMG_7099.JPG

  • Place in the oven for 25-28 minutes or until topping turns golden.
    IMG_7104.JPG

  • So easy to make! I think you’ll love them. Lightly sweet strawberry topping with a nutty base layer. Great as a snack or a dessert! They were loved by all! (I made a second batch today!)

IMG_7308.JPG

I hope you’ll try them.

IMG_7315.JPG

Thank you again, @lenasveganliving! Have a wonderful Fruits and Veggies Week!

And as always, blessings to you all!

loveyourself.jpg

echotrain.jpg

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

steemusa2.png

Sort:  

Wow, this looks soooooo good and very healthy as well! Bookmarking this so I can make it soon. Thanks for sharing your recipe! I like the way you dressed the plate for your photos. Very nice!

Thank you, you are so kind. It is healthy, and didn't last long around here lol. Just finished the second batch...perhaps something new for tomorrow? Hope you'll try it!

How about we get together, and swap desserts, lol. My daughters would love this one too. You never cease to impress me with your goodies my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Oh my goodness, you really made me smile with your kind words. I even read it to my husband....compared with your masterpieces...your daughter would be shocked! lol Kidding aside, that would be fun! If I get to Canada... or if you get to Florida...think of the fun baking we could do! :)

Really, your recipes are really creative and easy.

You are sweet! Thank you, I hope you will try them! Be well!

Always a pleasure my Dear, you are very sweet...........hopefully someday we will. I would love to visit you in Florida and if you travel to Canada, make sure you let me know 🌸💖🌸

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Strawberries and oats is always a winning combination! I am sure she is so thankful to have you there to make healthy and delicious food to keep her fueled for new motherhood!

You are so kind @plantstoplanks, thank you. Yes, she's a bit shocked at how hungry she is...and doesn't want to eat food that isn't nutritional. I thought this would be a little treat..she thought so too! Glad to be of help!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by birdsinparadise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This looks soo delish. Oh how i wish i could taste some now. Thank you for the recipe.
Blessings!

Thank you so much! You'll have to try it, so easy to make...I'm afraid it wouldn't hold up with the postal service or I would send some to you! lol
Blessings to you as well friend!

lol, thanks yes they were tasty! Thanks for stopping by!

Mmm berries instead of apples and pears in a crumble. Looks so delicious!

Hope all of the Birds are doing great!

Thanks sweet friend! All are doing well, lots of snuggles and good food to make!

I love strawberries and they look so good prepared like this sounds so tasty

Thanks so much @tattoodjay! I hope you'll try them, so easy to make and healthy!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 15 SBD worth and should receive 82 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I can smell it from the picture! It looks so so good! I'm sure your daughter and everyone else loved it!

You are so sweet! I hope you'll try them! They have indeed been a hit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71