You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My amazing friend Lena Vegan Living Challenge submission - The days when your cooking imagination kicks in, and you are lazy to go to grocery store.

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

I am not sure what you consider anti-nutrients? I am not trying to say the information on this website is not correct, but the only research I accept is the one on how I feel. The researchers and scientific data change their mind too often to be credible in my book.

This is what I know of me becoming vegetarian or 90% vegan. I feel 10 times better. The myth of losing energy is totally busted as I play pro basketball and have more energy than I ever had eating meat. I have not lost weight either. Or have problems bringing in enough protein. There are plenty of alternatives to animal protein. Plus my body recovers much faster from practices. I stopped having that bloated feeling in my body. My skin has cleared up and I did not have a flue or cold in more than 3 years. This is the only research I accept for myself. Again, not saying the data on your website is incorrect. Just saying I would rather listen to the how my body feels than any kind of research. Not sure what anti-nutrients are because I am pretty sure I don't consume them much or probably at all. Because my diet is based on alive fruits and veggies, legumes, rice, quinoa, amaranth, many different types of seeds and superfoods... If you are talking about tofu and products from them, then yes. Anything processed loses their nutrient values as they become "dead" products.

Everybody has their own theories on diets and what is healthy or not, but it all comes down to one question? How do you feel? And, how does your body feel? This is what I base my results on. :)

Interesting topic this is indeed my friend. Love having a conversation such as this so thank you for your amazing comment. Have an amazing day. :)

@selfishinvesting

Sort:  

Well said Durko!!!

You're absolutely right. I think everyone is different in subtle ways so it's a journey of self-discovery to see what works best.

I love to biohack myself and have found that whether I'm doing all veggies or all meat, I feel great. I get a sustained protein rush from meat/fish but also a sustained feeling of clean from doing power salads. Certain foods definitely induce unhealthy, sluggish feelings such as too much sugar or too many simple carbs. Otherwise, I find meat/fish/veg/whole grains/beans agree with me. My last sick day was in 2004 (no joke!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45