My submission for LenasVeganLiving Fruits & Veggies Monday Challenge. ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

In support of my amazing friend Lena, I took these photos from my mom's amazing garden of health. Fully organic grown vegetables and fruit. There is nothing like picking a tomato from my garden, wash it up a bit from dirt, and eat it right there on the spot. They taste like I never eaten a real tomato in my life. Simply amazing. My mom always says the earth will give us what it will give us. I will never spray anything chemical over something natural. :)

๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

Collage 2017-08-07 17_39_26.jpg

@lenasveganliving #fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge submission.

Have an amazing day all. :)

ALL THE IMAGES POSTED, AND WORDS WRITTEN IN THIS POST BELONG TO ME. 100% ORIGINAL

Sort: ย 

@ awakentolife Beautiful post and message within! I agree so much with you mom! So much love and awareness in this post, keep spreading the light :) Namaste

Thank you @captainpearson. I will translate for her what you said since she is not on the best of terms with english language. I am sure she will love your comment. I will keep doing it just like you did with your comment. Have an amazing day. Namaste. :)

This is marvelous entry Durko, thank you so much.......upv & rsd ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰

You are more than welcome. :)

It's all natural, a great garden

It really is. I love the food coming from it. It tastes so much better. :)

Djuro, does your mom sell those vegetables on some local open market or it's just for your family use?

Actually, she usually just gives what we have leftover to the neighbors and friends. She just does not want it to go to waste. :)

awesome! i'm going to grow my own one day!

Same here. There is nothing like the vegetables coming out of your own garden. :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Lucky you! My mum had a garden like this but had to give upon it - it became too much work (she is past 75 ) so now a youg couple works that land. Great post - upped!

I am indeed lucky. She is still managing it really good. Actually easier during the winter, and spring. Now the temperatures are really high here in Croatia, and it is much harder. I am very proud of her, and how she has been handling it all. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50