Fruits and veges monday - Vegan Banana and Strawberry Icecream

This is my contribution to @lenasveganliving #fruitsandveggiesmonday

I make this icecream frequently as a sweet treat in the evening. It is best eaten straight away as it melts very quickly and becomes too hard to scoop if frozen. I use soy milk as its quite creamy.

Bananas sliced and frozen.

Creamy unsweetened soy milk.

Meyer lemons.

Bananas, strawberries, lemon juice, and soy milk process until smooth and creamy.

Enjoy!

Ingredients

2 bananas sliced and frozen
1 to 2 cups of frozen strawberries
Juice of 1 or 2 meyer lemons
2 cups of chilled plant based milk
Process all ingredients in a food processor until smooth and creamy.
Serve immediately.

Sort:  

That looks yummy and easy to prepare. Thanks for promoting Vegan recipes.

After many years I have found a diet to follow that I really enjoy.

Thank you! I will definitely try to do this

Fast and delicious!!

Good recipe! And photos are tasty!

Thanks Marina!

Oh my gosh, that is so yummy, I have to make this soon............thank you so much for shraing it with us 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Thanks Lena !

Delicious!!! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you!

What a delicious and still healthy treat! I love it!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00