Durian, the Malaysian Curse

in #fruits7 years ago


Source

Durian Anyone?


To that question above I am very sure almost all Malaysians will say yes. To the same question, I am also very sure almost every European or Westerner will such &%*$ you! It is almost like a curse to me. I must have my durian. In the past it used to be a seasonal curse, not it is like everytime I see someone selling durian, I would gravitate towards them.

You know you have a buddy for life when you meet a Malaysian in a foreign land and you speak of durian. It is like an immediate click and you guys are set to be friends for life. I had such an experience when I visited America recently.

Well, my unhealthy obsession aside, I am quite, hungry, so durian anyone?


Source

Sort:  

My, my. That pictures really make hungry and its raining outside. I hate you. I wish they have some kind of delivery system for this particular king of fruit also. Like McDonald hahaha

if you pray hard enough, foodpanda may start delivery of durian to your place...either that or just pay the security guard who finish his shift to buy for you, but of course with a little tip for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34