Banana

in #fruits7 years ago

These photos I took in the garden of my mother in law. She has a babana tree that produces a bunch of bananas twice a year. They are delicious. The tree also has a remarkabe flower that falls of a few days before the bananas are ready for the harvest.

banana.jpg

banana1.jpg

----------------

By @eagleye

Sort:  

How many bananas should people eat daily?

I have no idea whether is a number for that or not. I have one a day for breakfast. With honey.

and you can have it in oatmeal

in brasil bananas grow everywhere ! insane !

Yes they are quite common in Brazil.

wow, these pictures are amazing
I've never seen a banana tree in reality!

It is probably to cold in beautiful Canada.

Wauw! That is awesome. We eat the banana flower :-) It's delicious.

By the way, I love how the picture is made!!

I have never tried that. Maybe with the next flower. :-)

We actually eat it within a Cambodian dish :-)!

I am not familiar with Cambodian food. Is it similar to let's say Thai food or Indonesian?

It is more similar to Thai food :-). But the dish that I'm talking about is really Cambodian. I will post it someday and will tag you in it. The dish is called: Nom Banh Chok :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39