You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 5 Fruitarian Failed...

Actually, it is the calorie. I am already vegan and eat very clean. I have fruits every single day and I eat fruits before any cook food.

It's the first time I went everything fruits. I felt like I eat a lot but the fruits are mostly water. I feel full but the calorie still very low. Usually, with rice, noodle or bread, I would feel so full for many hours if I eat that much. But with fruitarian, I can eat all day long and just reach my basic maintenance calorie.

Also, in the beginning, I didn't know how to make it tasty and creating combo taste by mixing different kinds of fruits and nuts. And because it's so satisfying, I can eat more. If I eat just mango, after 2nd one it's difficult to go to 3rd one.

Like @fruitarianism said, I need to include more high-calorie density in the beginning like banana, avocado, coconut meat...etc. That is very true. Those kinds of food, you won't feel hungry quickly.

Instead of raw to cook debate, I now focus more on getting all 5 color of phytonutrients. See my latest blog here. https://steemit.com/vegan/@watermelonprince/how-to-really-eat-healthy-simply-remember-the-5-colors-of-phytonutrients

There are reasons why we develop color visions where cats and dogs can't see what we see. All these colors are mother nature telling us, those are food that are healthy for our development. Some of these food need cook, some can eat raw. Some legummes, grains and vegetable can have really tough fiber, cooking can help us get into those nutrients.

Some cooking can help us getting more phytonutrients into our system and reduce our total monthly cost.

100% raw can be very good but would cost a lot of money to maintain for long-term. Especially for people in Canada. All the fruits are imported and very expensive.

Now, I'm 4 days raw and 3 days include cook food. I can get benefits from both stratagies and keep my cost low.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51