STEEMIT FRUIT AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION - HOW TO MAKE STUFFED CABBAGE?

in #fruitandveggiesmonday5 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon food and vegetable lovers!

This is my first time submitting my entry for today. It happened someone is commenting my post and I checked her profile and l found this contest in her time-line.

Before going further, may l extend my gratitude to the sponsor @barbara-orenya and @donkeypong and also to @lenasveganliving and @plantoplanks.

Cooking and learning more about food is a part of my daily endeavor in life. Since I came here in Saudi Arabia, I learned a lots of Arabic cuisines. I am an all around household worker. My boss already knew how to eat Filipino recipes too.

Now I have to share with you how to make this CABBAGES STUFFED. It's my version since I don't like using meat for this.will take two hours and a half, straight up time alone until finishing and served.

Stuff l need:

  • Fresh cabbage
  • 3 cup of rice(soak to a plain water)
  • 5 large onions
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 6 tomatoes
  • 2 Maggi cubes
  • 2 tablespoon tomato sauce
  • 3 lemon
  • potatoes
  • green bell pepper
  • SHABAT LEAVES IN ARABIC
  • black pepper powder
  • salt to taste
  • steamer and non sticky cooking casserole

Let's start:

  • Saute garlic and onions, add Maggi cubes
  • Add grinded tomato

Add rice

Add Dell leaves

Mix it together with the rice

Cover the stuff and then steam the cabbage, slice into square and put one tablespoon of the filling stuff.

Roll it and file to the casserole

Add 2 glasser of water with maggi cube

Cover and cook for 35minutes

It's ready to eat now.Serve while still hot.

The process of making this food will take a couple of an hours but the aroma is so satisfying.You will love it as well.

This my entry and thank you for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

PLEASE visit, support and join the other contest of our fellow Steemians;

@mermaidvampire:
PROOF OF STEEM: A 5-in-1 Daily Game for Everyone in Steemit;
#GUESSTHECOLOR GAME Daily Splitter Contest; &
WEEKLY DELEGATION RAFFLE For Planktons


@zephalexia:
UP-GAGE CHALLENGE | Join and Get Rewarded w/ upvote+steem


@atongis for his delegation contest

....
@vdux for his haiku

....
@travelsbyblue for her worldsdailyfood photo contest.
.....
@eii for his dailycolor challlenge

.....
@izaid for his initiative gueesing the correct amount

Try to check the photography contest of our fellow steemians

@axeman
@lightcaptured
@marc-allaria
@worldcapture
@tobetada for his love the Clouds contest
@melinda010100 for Shadow Contest
@moncia90 for his Partiko lottery

Vote for witness

@steemgigs

@good-karma

@quochuy

@cOff3a

@derangedvisions

@arcange

@hr1

@yehey

@firepower

Thank you so much.

Loving you,
Nanay Deevi

Sort:  

Yummy - Looks like a yummy vegan treat indeed - I have to try this

Thank you Ma'am for dropping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sorry I missed your post, but it wasn't in #fruitsandveggiesmonday feed, because the "s" was missing. Nevertheless this is a fantastic recipe and truly delicious. Congratulations to your 3rd place my Dear 🌿😊🌿
1 Collage.jpg

My pleasure Ma'am @lenasveganliving.
Thrnk you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure Olivia 😊

So lovely to have a new entrant into the #fruitsandveggiesmonday family! I love stuffed cabbage leaves. That rice filling looks fantastic! Thanks for sharing this delicious entry with us!

You are so welcome, thank you for accepting my entry and me here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely! We love spreading the fruits and veggies love all around! :)

Thank you0so much @plantstoplanks for a good welcome to me here.

Posted using Partiko Android

This looks and sounds really delicious @olivia08, congratulations on your prize, well deserved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66