Fruit and Veggies Monday: Juicing for Health!

in #fruitandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

In this entry for #fruitandveggiesmonday, I'm posting about the benefits of consistent juicing. In my experience, juicing is the best health insurance a person can have! A quart a day truly keeps the doctor away.

Even just the simple veggie juices like carrot/celery are extremely beneficial for cleansing the liver and kidneys and flooding the body with easily absorbed nutrients like bioflavanoids and vitamin A and C!

This is my quart of celery/carrot/ginger juice from this morning!

Photo on 12-4-17 at 10.42 AM.jpg

These incredible celeries stalks were grown by a nearby community farm who have the most incredible farm stand. They grow all their veggies using horse-drawn plows! And they don't even lock the money box and aren't even inside the stand when we go to pay. That is a trusting community!

IMG_3619.jpg

Here is my typical cutting board on any given morning:

IMG_4622.JPG

Then a few minutes later, those veggies look like this! Ready to drink! You can even use the left over veggie pulp to make uber healthy cookies, crackers, power-bars and even breads! I even use it for a facial mask now and its amazing for flooding the skin with phyto-nutrients. Left overs can get thrown directly into garden beds to add nutrients to the soil.

IMG_4623.jpg

IMG_4465.jpg

This is one of my favorite recipes for fortifying the liver. Great to have after an evening out for cocktails with friends! You can find this recipe and others at https://www.juicerecipes.com

IMG_2611.PNG

My goal is to drink a quart of veggie juice every day for the rest of my life and to juice fast at least one day per week. I also like to do a 3 day juice fast once a month and a week-long fast twice per year. Soon, I am planning a 2 week water-only fast, so I will keep you "posted" on that! Some days, I just can't juice, so I make sure to stop by locally owned juice bars, like the awesome shop below that's located in Key West, Florida, USA.

IMG_0653.jpg

Thanks for reading my post, steemit friends! I hope it inspires to give juicing a try and see the effects for yourself. Cherie Calbom, known internationally as "the Juice Lady," cured her cancer and a crushed hand by juicing alone. You can see her amazing recipes and 3 dozen books at: [Search domain www.juiceladycherie.com] https://www.juiceladycherie.com/Juice/recipes/

Truly, juicing is a life-saver and should be part of everyone's daily diet. I literally have never been to a doctor once in my entire adult life! For that I feel truly blessed-- thank you veggie juice!!

IMG_2499.jpg

Here's to your health! Juice on Steemers! @dakini5d #fruitandveggiesmonday

IMG_4111.jpg

PS: When asked which model of juicer is the best, the Juice Lady says: "The One you USE!"

Sort:  

I love this! Keep it up @dakini5d!

Thanks Stan! I will!!

JUICE!

Imgur

(cravings intensify)

"we're going to need a bigger juicer" Swim for your lives, veggies!!

Love carrot ginger, but i like to add a beet too :)

Beets are amazing, how they heal the blood, gall bladder and liver!

Exactly. ;) I can't wait to juice daily. I'm moving and have my own kitchen again. My blender and juicer are countertop daily appliances.

That's awesome. I'm so glad for you. Its hard when we can't access our juicer/blender daily! Yes, on the blender-- I do the daily smoothie as well. Going to post on that this week. Between the juice and smoothie, there's really very little else I need to eat in a day. I load it up with the good fats. I'm experimenting with the ketogenic model, where you only eat for a 6-8 hour window every day and the body learns to burn fat through intermittent fasting...

Ive been intermittent fasting for nearly a year. I've started exploring MCT oil in my coffee and tea.

Yes, me too. I do coconut oil, reishi powder, manuka honey and cinnamon in my coffee every morning.

Thanks for sharing this post. Natural fruit juicing is good for a healty living unlike the artificial juice we are all used to.

@seyiodus.


#Hug-Challenge


You may join #AIR-CLINIC on discord. https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Thanks for the positive comment! If I was rich I would literally buy juicers for everyone!! I dig the hug challenge and the pink elephant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65