How did I became a healthy food guru? Here’s my story...

in #fruit7 years ago

All of my life I was eating a lot of fast food. The only healthy food I ate was the food I got served for dinner by my parents. But that was not always as healthy as I should have been. My parents were promoting me a healthy diet with their food but I refused to eat it. The first few years they were trying and trying to feed me but I could stay up till 1:00 AM and I wasn’t still eating their food.

So my mother decided to feed me the food I liked, and was still a bit healthy, usually chicken breast, haricots with potatoes or plain spaghetti. That was my full dinner till I had the age of 19. Back then I left my parental house and starting to eat exclusively the fast foods, my 5 cans of energy drink a day,(otherwise I didn’t have any energy left) a bag of candies and crisps I wanted to eat because I was free to decide it myself. On my 18th I began to smoke one and a half pack of cigarettes a day, weed every day and on my 20th I started to use harddrugs for about once or twice in a month.

This has been my life till I was in the middle of my 22nd. I had a burnout and realized I wasn’t taking care that much for my body. I had to change something, but where to begin? I immediately stopped with using harddrugs, that was a must. In the weekends I treated myself with a few cigarettes. But soon that pointed out to be very dumb, because I was still keeping the habit and so the addiction too. I began to go to the gym for distraction and it helped me unbelievably well. I suddenly held myself a lot easier away from cigarettes and drugs.

After a few weeks of not taking a cigarette or some harddrug I felt an upcoming motivation to refill all of the reserves I depleted with the all the chemicals I took to poison my body. I felt the need to be healthy. I did my research and gained a lot of knowledge about several foods, superfoods, vitamins, minerals, amino acids and more.

I am very surprised about the benefits of healthy eating and I am willing to share my knowledge with you all an make Vitaminoza a catalog of many healthy suspects for many people who want to better their diet and want to feel better, be more fit everyday, lose weight or get bigger muscles(if you’re going to the gym of course ;-) ).

Remember that if you have struggles with health, you have to do it for yourself. There is nobody that is profiting of your body's health. The only thing they might be glad with, is a more laughing you. Resist the the things that have a bad influence on the body it will be worth it in the end.

I hope you’ll enjoy my helpful tips and become such as a health guru as i am nowadays!

Greetings Vitaminoza info page!

Sort:  

thanks for informative advice .

You are very welcome, if you have any questions I will be pleased to answer them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13