Look! What's that falling from the sky? Jungle Tales Of Earthing and other AdventuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fruit7 years ago (edited)

GOOD MORNING! LOOK who came to visit, jumping through the trees and seemingly falling from the sky. Monkeys on a beautiful Friday morning. JUMP JUMP JUMP!

I ran outside barefoot, pulled out of morning meditation, and snapped a few little videos. It feels good to walk barefoot and ground ourselves with the Earth. It's all the rage. Have you heard of "earthing" ? Ya know, when i first moved to Costa Rica my well shod feet were very tender and it hurt to walk barefoot. I see that with a lot of my family int he States. They are always telling me to put my shoes on. I try to explain how good it is for our health, reflexology style to walk around outside barefoot, especially after flying in airplanes, but they usually look at me with that : here goes crazy Jenny again"... I laugh it off... to each her own I say...

When you hear that barking sound the trees swooshing, you know the monkeys have come to visit. They've come today to eat what's left of the thousands of mangoes my trees have produced this year.

IMG_7511.JPG

IMG_7509.JPG

Life in the JUNGLE is never quiet. Nor will you go hungry. There is always something to eat and marvel. With so many trees I have planted on this land, its a veritable buffet for me and the wildlife pretty much all year long.

Gratitude is real when you walk outside and pluck a succulent fruit right off the tree. Connecting deforested areas with carefully selected and planted diverse native trees sure to produce is how we regenerate "biological corridors" in what used to be scraggly and somewhat barren land. My particular farm used to have coffee planted on it and after 14 years of tending the trees we planted, which is actually a lot of work just the first 4 years or so, we have what permaculture folks call a food forest. I just call it yummy fun.

Have an awesome day! Go outside and observe Nature. There is always something to makes us WONDER!

CCTlogo.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit..
Follow @secter

OJK thank you new post today!

Hi Jenny,
Welcome to Steemit.
It's great that you put explanations of each video above it.

thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41