My brown fruits. Why?

in #fruit7 years ago


Are you steemian know the medicine? Brown fruit in 3 years continues to rot and fester in it and partly hard. I've consulted with experts in my city but there has not been a wise solution about treatment or the like and prevent the fruit produced no longer rotten. Due to rotten fruit then we the farmers in my village failed to harvest the maximum and the loss was 3 years more. Maybe in this steemit community there is a chocolate fruits expert. I ask for his opinion. Thank you to all of you




Follow me @sunbahri

Sort:  

like for like, follow for follow

Do not look for the sensation here. If you do not upvote me

I'm not a cocoa expert but I think you may be looking at black pod disease which is caused by any of several different species of Phytophthora fungi. The following links may be helpful.
This one is mainly about the disease and pathogen https://www.ctahr.hawaii.edu/oc/freepubs/pdf/PD-108.pdf
and this one actually has some decently sourced disease management suggestions, even if it is wikipedia. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_pod_disease

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65