A Fruit That Tastes Like Mini Mangos With A Shot Of Lime? Yes Please! 😃

in #fruit6 years ago (edited)

Oh my goodness - I was given these amazing fruit last night and they blew my mind! I don't know what these are but anyone who knows please tell me. Perhaps I have tried them before but I can not ever remember tasting something as amazing like this!

These fruits were like a taste combination of a mini mango and lime juice! Wow what a taste sensation! 🎉

p3eu89t.jpg

If I have tried these before I have never tasted them this ripe. They came from a farm near where I am staying in Cambodia and are considered, quite rightly, to be a delicacy by the Cambodians.

To eat these fruit all that is necessary is to bite the soft top off and suck out the wonderful mango/lime flesh. There is a small hard pip inside.

IMG_2824.JPG

I wanted to open one so you could see what they look like inside but before I knew it I had eaten the first one. Above is a picture of an opened fruit but you can see the orange colored juice from me scoffing the first one! 😉

These were so delicious that I am running out right not to buy some more and gluttonously eat them for lunch!

Absolutely delicious! Yum!


Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @timcliff, @drakos.


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

I like horses so much.i have 2 beautifull black colours horses .I love her.

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

Yeah it looks like delicious. But i dont know what is the name too.. i dont see that kind of fruit in person..

Makpreng or Makprang?

ARE YOU FOR REAL???!!!
Magic exists - I say it every day <3

We had some of these after Songkran in Bangkok. When everybody returned to Bangkok they brought various produce from their home regions, and these were amongst them. I can't remember the Thai name, but I have feeling they translated as Golden Plums .... delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50