You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Star gooseberry or Ma-Yom (in Thai), one of my favorite fruits

in #fruit7 years ago

I have never seen any fruits like this in our stores. Fresh or even in a can. They look really good - but I don't think I have ever met a fruit that I did not like! ; ) You have so many different fruits around you - that's fantastic! And it looks like this tree sure has a lot to harvest! Do they get ripe all at once, or over a long period of time?

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by. I think this fruit can be planted only in Asia and it's an ordinary fruit which is not exported outside the country, that's why you haven't seen this before.

Yes, there are a lot of fruits each tree..... They get ripe over a long period throughout the year.... I had one tree in my house in Phatthalung, in the South of Thailand, and I like to eat the fruits every day! ;)

I got behind in my comments. But I want to be sure to thank you for this comment about your Star Gooseberry. I really like learning about what plants people use and like, in different places around the world. It would be so cool to have a fruit that is around all the time! And one that is so local -- appreciated by everyone around, but only available in that area. Those are the kind of differences that make for an interesting and special world! :D

I absolutely agree with you, "Those are the kind of differences that make for an interesting and special world". Good wordings! ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45