Saving a Little Money on Electricity!

in #frugal6 years ago

I'm always looking for ways to save money and to become more frugal and I just wanted to share a quick tip with you on how I have recently started saving a little money on electricity...

Well for as long as I can remember, in the morning when I put the coffee on, I leave it on until I'm done drinking it... letting it suck away at my electricity just to keep my coffee warm. Well in the past month I've put a stop to this when I received a Stanley thermos!

person-984092_1920.jpg

Now in the morning, even when I'm not going anywhere, as soon as the coffee is ready, I pour it into my thermos and turn off the coffee pot! This thermos keeps my coffee hot for as long as I need it to, it says it will keep it warm for up to 10 hours or so...

This solution has worked great for me this last month and I won't be turning back anytime soon! If you want to save some extra money, I suggest you give it a try to!!

Image Source - https://pixabay.com/en/person-tea-thermos-flask-984092/

Sort:  

Great idea :) like it !

Thanks!

Nice one - upvoted :)
What do you think about mining crypto?

Don't know too much about it, definitely an interesting time to be living though!

It uses a lot of power... thats why I asked ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55