Frog Adobo

in #frog6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! I know a lot of people love to eat exotic food. They sometimes travel abroad just to get a taste of something different...something unusual. I really admire their "guts". Their guts to try strange food and their guts (literally) for not having stomachache or throw up right after trying exotic food.

I'm not really that kind of person. I can say that I have strong guts but not the guts to try unusual food. Now the picture below is a frog adobo. Adobo, here in Philippines is a way of cooking food mainly in soy sauce and vinegar, the rest depends on the region. My husband cooked this for several reasons like,

  1. my first time
  2. he really likes it
  3. it's FREE! (thanks to our cousin)
  4. we can't think of anything else to cook for dinner 'cause we're both tired

I wasn't able to take a photo of all the frogs my husband cooked because he already served it with rice on my plate (so I couldn't run away from it). I kinda hesitated at first but I was also starving so what the heck! hahah.. To my surprise, it didn't taste unusual at all. It tasted like chicken, which I heard a lot but just didn't believe them. Anyway, I felt proud and full after eating dinner and I think it's worth sharing. You guys should try it too!

4.jpg

Sort:  

enjoy your meal🍴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14