IMPORTANT UPDATES TO THE FRIEND TRAIN - LET ME KNOW YOU HAVE READ THIS AND UNDERSTAND

in #friendtrain7 years ago (edited)

loco-1573482_960_720.jpg

I think it is fair to say that the Steemit Friend Train has been a success to date. There have been a few curated spin-offs that other members have made and that is cool. Sometimes a good idea becomes a great idea when you change it up a bit to work for you. So it is all good.
One of the challenges with the Friend Train is the actual list its self, the more successful the list is the more passengers there are and the more you all have to follow. We have to come up with a way of managing the success and growth otherwise it just gets too big, there are just too many follows to make.
So here is stage one of the Evolution of the Friend Train. I have always planned to do this from the get-go, it just wasn't possible until we had a Friend Train that was successful.

So the current rules are that to be added to the train you have to

1/ Follow me as the Original Poster and every passenger on the train.

2/ Comment in the comments section that you would like to be added to the train and you will be listed below

3/ Re-steem the post to bring a wider audience in (More People To Follow You)

4/ UpVote the post - The more Steem Power we generate the more we can boost you

But there will now be on going qualifications designed to cut away the dead wood so once you have been added to the train we then need you to show us that you want to continue to ride so you must qualify to continue to ride the train.

So

5/ Existing passenger must Follow all NEW passengers that ride the train

6/ You must Comment and UPVOTE the update posts as they are published.

7/ You must Re-Steem the updated Friend Train post

Failure to do so will result in the guard removing you from the train. All tickets will be checked.

Like I said these changes are being made so that the list can be maintained at a sensible level, it's a way to cut the dead wood. You don't get on the train and continue to ride without renewing your ticket (steps 5-6-7)

Let me know you have seen these changes and understand in the comments below

If you are not sure what the Friend Train is then here is the latest update post. You can request to ride the train on that update post... BE QUICK NEXT UPDATE WILL BE LATER THIS AFTERNOON UK TIME

Sort:  
Loading...

Get me out of the train please ^_^, I don't want people to follow me just for being followed, I don't need an impressive list of followers that are not interested in my posts, and I want to keep my freedom of upvoting or not upvoting resteeming or not each updates you will make....Sorry but no, thanks =))
My bad, I got on the train because I thought at first it was a way to find back exTsuvians, probably because of the term "friend train" but now I understand that it is a chain, and I am free from chains gleeful.png

I don't like the fact too that you are obligated togive him Money for useless post by upvoting and resteeming the updates. So pls get me of too. I don't want the entire Spam in my followings I read them.

I am very interested in joining friendtrain. Please add me. already following and upvoted

I am a newbie, but i want to be involved. Im following @infobunny and @kersmash now

You need to follow everyone on the list

Ok will do and will they in turn follow me? Great !

Yes please ! I want on it ...

Have you followed the steps and understand the changes coming?

i followed everyone on the list (only a few not that hadn't post in a week), upvoted, resteemed and I was already following you. And if I'm correct, I have to follow all new people on the train and upvote and resteem the updates ... Did I read it ok?

is there a bot that makes me automatic follow the others ? :)

it sounds interesting but i still need to learn and understand a lot more about steemit,

Well i dont know one you can use linkclump o have written about that

looks like a dead account on the train .. https://steemit.com/@marcowal

https://steemit.com/@anouknox... Sorry! This page doesn't exist.

done on the following part can i get my boarding pass now ? :D

that has been fixed

not dead just havnt started yet but we will monitor it

As always...done and ready to board ..do not forget me

Great, I invited my new sign ups to contact and join too. Lets drive this train to success and both of us should be on top as drivers...

Yes, please add me as well. Thank you so much

have you completed the steps

hello you can add me too?

Great idea, happy to join.

have you completed the steps?

I followed or attempted to follow everyone listed. I've commented about my willingness to join. Resteemed, upvoted and followed the new riders. If there's anything I've missed let me know and I will correct it. Thank you!

I would like to be added to the friends train

Complete the steps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57