You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amended: Repost of "Friends of Gondor" Launch!

This really hit me:

"He has had enough of this selfish group and is going to attack them with his own power."

It took me 3 days to get through the energy of this post.
I am grateful beyond words for the support of the stewards of gondor, and @fulltimegeek in my journey here on steemit. I feel connected to many of you.
Honestly, from my heart, I am not interested in attacking anyone. I have been seeing posts getting ugly, hurtful and escalated. And this "war against evil" hasn't even ramped up yet.

There is nothing peaceful about any of this.
I truly wish you all well, may you find peace.
I know it starts with me. I choose peace.
With sadness in my heart, i respectfully ask that you please remove me from the stewards of gondor.

Sort:  

Hi @earthmother! I will remove you from this site and thank you very much for stating your view. I respect your opinion and admire your courage to make your own stand! And choosing peace in all aspects of life is a good thing!

I want you to know that I am not anything more than a "friend" of the #stewardsofgondor... I am not the official keeper of the stewards list, but I will certainly respect your wishes here!

I hope you have a wonderful day and again I appreciate you taking the time to let us know! :)

Thank you for showing respect to those who chose to stand on their own moral and ethical standards. I appreciate that very much.

Definitely @wwf, I always respect people that aren't afraid to follow their heart! And that applies to you too! I understand that people look at the same situation in different ways, and to me we all simply make the best choices for us!

I'm glad that you stopped by to give me your opinin, but it is me who appreciates you letting me know how you feel :)

Have a terrific day and keep up the good work in the steemit community!!!

Thank you for your respect. May you find peace in all you do. :)

You're most certainly welcome and I wish you much peace too!!! I'm very happy that you commented and if I can help you with anything at any time, please let me know! (I'm @davemccoy and its a pleasure to meet you) :D

Thank you @davemccoy! Looking forward to being in touch! :)
Have a fantastic evening!

Same to you @earthmother, I look forward to getting to know you and if at any time I can help you, please let me know! I hope you have a wonderful night and a terrific weekend too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62