Christmas miracle, or Wonderful power of Internet

in #friendship4 years ago (edited)

Greetings from Ukraine, my dearest!

20191222_17554701.jpeg

Do you know the feeling when you look forward to something, and you are excited, and then, the time goes by, and you still wait and get concerned... and finally, you give up. It is what I was feeling about our Ukrainian post. But even when the post fails, the mighty Internet comes to help :)

Now, first things first. 2 months ago I decided to take part in a social experiment of @livinguktaiwan. We've sent postcards to each other nearly at the same time.

image.png

As she said, it takes about 2 weeks to Europe and the USA. Well, Ukraine is even closer, but let's see who'll receive the postcard first. But after 2 months, none of us. I have given up hope to get it at all.

Suddenly, a few hours ago I got a message from a guy my neighbor (we live in the same apartment building). He read the chat of our apartment building, and noticed a repost of a message in facebook's group about a postcard that is looking for its addressee :D :D

"I've found this stuff in my P.O. box, see if we can find a recipient"

They delivered it to the wrong address, just 1 km from me :) 15 minutes and I got my postcard, YAYYY!!!! :D <3 <3 <3 Thank God they mixed the buildings, not cities, lol.

20191222_19023201.jpeg
"Road to Heaven" Taitung Country, Taiwan

So, this is it, my Christmas miracle :) I am very excited. I cannot find out from a post stamp when it was sent. @livinguktaiwan's message starts with "I hope this postcard took less than 2 months to get to you" - now it is up to you, @livinguktaiwan - how long it was? Oh, some of you might wonder why 2 months? My last postcard took 2 months to get from Germany to Ukraine, and I was joking that it is a very long way for Ukrainian post. But seems my joke came true ))) Be careful with jokes!

Do you want one more joke? When I was looking for a postcard for @livinguktaiwan, I did not like what they have, nothing but this one. It is a picture of our traditional Easter eggs called "pysanka", a kind of national heritage. And I sent it. So, I'm starting to suspect .. yes, that it may come on Easter, LOL.

Therefore, let's keep hoping!

20191103_13342701.jpeg


By the way, if anyone's willing to try his/her luck with Ukrainian post and get a postcard from Ukraine, I am always here. You can contact me on Discord @zirochka#3562. Let's keep it going?



Thank you for your visit today, your support and engagement!

Yours,

@zirochka

Proud to be a member of

Sort:  

Congrats!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 15 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6

Postcard - A symbol of friendship.
May your friendship get stronger with time

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Very much appreciate your time and your support! <3

I think you deserve some $trdo

Congratulations @pixelfan, you successfuly trended the post shared by @zirochka!
@zirochka will receive 0.49602375 TRDO & @pixelfan will get 0.33068250 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Very much appreciate



Hey @zirochka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @zirochka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

#ccc stands for the community Curation Circle Creed
Please use #creativecoin if you like to post on that tribe!

Congratulations @zirochka, your post successfully recieved 0.49602375 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixelfan earned : 0.3306825 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73