You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Talk About Friends On Steem... Or Lack Thereof

in #friendship5 years ago

Some of us got here too soon before interest groups were there (your rock hunting and dream analysis for example). Ever consider a metal detector that's specialized for picking up gold nuggets? I like metal detecting for vintage things, but haven't sought gold yet. Seems like a fun hobby with plenty of thrills if you know where to look.

Anything Crypto-related started mostly as a very anonymous entity so perhaps some people either have something to hide or are just not comfortable [yet] mixing their normal lives with their "crypto lives"

^--You're totally right here. I know this, it's just baffling how people don't eventually let their guard down after 1, 2 or 3 years... and countless interactions that would normally build enough trust to do so.

I'm going to say this once and probably start repeating myself: GET BACK INTO EXERCISING!!!! My two baseball teams just ended for a month, so while I'm in great shape from ~35 games and lots of other activity (lost 14 pounds in the process) I'm going to be hitting the workouts hard to start to level up a notch for the Fall season and for next year. I can finally focus on myself now (knock on wood), so this is going to be a #1 priority for the next 6-7 months, with business and drumming being next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68