Who is your real friend?

in #friendship6 years ago

Until recently I didn’t really know what it meant to have a real friend. I’ve had many acquaintances and friends who I usually get to see only a few times a year. We travel a lot and it’s difficult to stay connected to people when you’re on the go. Ok, difficult for me because I get lazy and don’t write to people that as often as I probably should.

But recently I met this girl and she is different to all my other friends. I can see that she really cares and listens to what I say to her. When I tell her I need to do something or go somewhere, only because we’re chatting about our day, not to ask her for help, she is straight away thinking about how she could make things easier for me. Even when I know she’s busy enough with her own stuff, she always fits me into her schedule if I need a ride or any other help.

real friends.jpg

The other thing she does is that she always remembers things she promises to me and she keeps those promises. Just simple things, like the other day I was telling her I needed to buy a swimsuit for an upcoming trip (it was in December so it wasn’t going to be an easy task) and she immediately said she had a swimsuit at home that she ordered online but it’s too small for her, and it would probably fit me. Sure enough, the next time we met she had it with her, I tried it on and it really did fit perfectly. I could give 10 other similar examples but then this post would go on forever. Ok, there’s one more thing I have to mention that only a real friend would do. Both my husband and I were at home with a cold, and she brought us a hot meal of home made soup and meat to make us feel better.

My natural reaction to her kindness is that I also listen closely and look out for things she might need or that woud make her feel happy, but I always feel that she does more for me than I do for her. My only hope is that she doesn’t buy us any Christmas presents, as I have bought her something that I think she’ll like. 😊

I think this behaviour is natural to her and she does it because she is a nice and unique person and thanks to her I am also becoming a more attentive and better person. Maybe thanks to her I can be more attentive with my other friends in the future so my friendship with them becomes stronger and I can make them better people too.

real friends 2.jpeg

So who is your real friend? I think real friends are those who really care about us and make us better people. The world can become a much better place for us if we surround ourselves with real friends. Don't wait for people to be attentive and helpful to you, you can start this cycle by being attentive and kind to people around you. Most of them will respond with gratitude and may become real friends to you.

real fr3.jpeg

Happy Christmas to you all :)

Sort:  

You are lucky that you have real friend who cares you listen to what you tell her. But i want to say that you also a real friend to her. for this reason, Both believe are in strong position that is really rare in our machine life. A real friend is enough to stay happy in this world. Merry Christmas :)

Thank you, happy Christmas to you too. Real friends make our world a better place :)

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007

Keep it up!
All the best!

First Follow for 3 hours | Send a minimum transaction 0.100 steem/SBD with post URL in memo | Your post gets resteemed | A post can only be resteemed once!

I think you find a real friend when you are a real friend to somebody! So it comes naturally then. I would turn the question upside down - who are you a real friend for? :) How open and caring are you towards others?

Me, I feel incredible lucky to have a handful of incredible people around me... myself being my best friend :))

Thank you @peterveronika for this post! Your new friend is really a good example of how a natural human being should behave towards others. I hope you had a lovely xmas and look forward to a new year :)

Thank you! We had a really nice Christmas, went somewhere warm fortunately. Humans should be kinder to each other, life could be better if there were more people like my friend

You are so right about kindness. But that’s the thing, we have to be the change we want to see in our world. This is a great platform for people to practice being kind and honest in their communications. Hopefully we will see some ripples in the future.

I love this. True friends are those that choose to be with you when they ought to rather be somewhere else. Friendship is all about sacrifice and it is good when it is not one sided. I like the fact you are looking for ways of making her happy. Yes it is natural to her and that is because she gave herself to try. I like your heart and spirit. True friendship has no class barrier. I love making friends too. The value placed on someone would naturally determine how frequent we have them at heart. I really love this post. Thank you.

Thx for this post, I very interest with content by your article. GOD BLESS

In the end we gotta learn to see who these real friends are cause these people are those unique people in our lives worth suffering for.

Yes real friends are worth so much, we need to appreciate them if we have them :)

I am very glad that you have a strong and sincere friendship. I wish that more women treated each other in nursing. But often women compete with each other. For the approval of men. It's very sad. Women should unite and support each other. After all, we still have a long work for the recognition of our rights. Supporting each other we will become stronger and more confident. And men finally recognize that we are not weak women. Merry Christmas!

Yes you're totally right, I also noticed that women are more often competitive with each other than supportive, which is sad. We should help each other and stick together, life would be a lot easier

Real friends are very scares, but they surely exist, only that it takes time and patience to find them. And incase You've read this post and you've not really find your own real friend, what you can do is to grow it, grow your own real friend by meeting the need of the person that needed it most. Be my friend by following and upvoting my posts. Thanks. Love you all

Thanks for your comment. Real friends are scarce and I was lucky to find one

nice post , resteemed ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67