You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Talk About Friends On Steem... Or Lack Thereof

in #friendship5 years ago

Yes!! Sometimes I post raw real shit to get it out....I'm real, I'm human, I am not perfect. When my father was diagnosed with cancer earlier this year and I left Cambodia to return home to Australia one of my Steemit buddies asked if I wanted to catch up while I was there for a big squeeze. Unfortunately, my schedule was understandably hectic and we didn't end up meeting but I was absolutely touched to see that our friendship was not only in blockchain world...but "real world" too!

I love how there is another like me, whose objective is to build and form relationships. If you are ever in Cambodia, you can find me and my husband @philippekiene at our bar, Picasso Bar in Siem Reap. First few are on us!!

Sort:  

That's a great example. Things like that are the core of what Steem is to me. We're all just people, and if we're here now, we're not here for the money! Heck, we can't even be here for the attention with such few active readers/curators these days looking beyond the top of their feeds.

I also posted several times about my Dad's cancer battle and some elements of our relationship and some Steemians really rose to the occasion to offer guidance and support. One Steemian even donated ~$100 worth of their SBD to promote one of those posts which was lost on the Steem floor, which was an incredible showing of humanity and generosity.

Thank you for sharing an olive branch and for your offer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67