With a little help from my Steemit friends

in #friendship6 years ago

It annoys me when people use the phrase “the power of social media” when they are trying for example to find their lost keys or an old friend through Facebook. But now I have to say that I'm impressed by the power of Steemit. I’ve been posting about my daughter's problems with the food allergies and the latest health problems and the amount of comments and help I have received has been amazing. Today, @kiwideb made a whole post about nutrition, giving tips to our situation. Worth reading even if you wouldn't have any issues.

Maybe it’s a Finnish thing to do but I often find myself just pushing through the dark times alone thinking that my problems are mine. I don't want to bother my family or friends too much with my stuff because everyone has their own burdens to carry. Steemit has been very good during these times as I can process some of my feeling through it. At the same time, I'm sorry for you guys that all I do here is whine but ,you seem to be handling it pretty well plus helping me a lot as well.

So as The Beatles would say:

“Said I'm gonna make it with my Steemit friends (Ah, with a little help from my Steemit friends) Oh, I'm gonna keep on trying (Ah, with a little help from my Steemit friends)
I'm gonna keep on trying”

Thank you.

Hugs, Momone

Sort:  

Hey, whether I've met you or not, here we are so whine all you want, listening is what friends do. Besides, I didn't join here just for the reward and surely not to talk to myself hahahaha.

I can see that! Thank you for being an amazing Steemit friend! :)

Anytime mam, head up and eyes front.

You got a 31.02% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @momone!

I really must get Gina bot, so I don't keep missing notifications! There are so many reasons people come to Steemit, but I think the ones that stay are the ones looking for connections, friendships and to make a difference in the world. I can put my info on websites (and do) but here I can see what is helpful for others and that's so rewarding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77