Chapter 1 part 3

in #friendship7 years ago

image
But time passes and you wake up one morning with a bright sun above your head and wonder "why must you go through all that trouble just for a nice friendship?". And then, years later, you see that a friendship like ours is hard to replicate.

All my family used to tell me at some point, during my teenager years, that my friendship with Bubbles will fade away, and that once she will have a boyfriend, she will ignore me. The concubine of my father used to tell me that as well, that a nice friendship does not exist and at some point, it will all fade away.

My grandmother on my mothers side used to say that as well, that one day, Bubbles will get married and she won't have time for me. Also, she was the one that asked me if i'm a lesbian, cause she didn't think that what friendship Bubbles and I had was normal.

It's funny cause i do have something for girls, they were interesting for me since i was like 15 or so, but you must know that feeling when you have a brother or a sister, and somehow it feels wrong to picture yourself in bed doing stuff with them, unless you're a Targaryan or a Lanister, of course. That's how I feel towards her, I see her (Bubbles) as my sister, and somehow picturing feelings for her other than sisterhood ones is too wrong for me (no offense for those who actually do stuff with their siblings, i am only pointing out my point of view).

Still, I might have some tendencies towards women, as I do feel attracted to them sometimes, I like to admire beauty in it's purest form:). But that does not mean that I don't like men, i've loved men all my life. But I am curious about what it is like to be with a woman, and if it's better, i have no doubt i will stick with it.

I have a tendency to derive from the point a lot, until I forget what I wanted to say. Also my memory does not help me one bit when it comes to short term memory. Anyhow, me and Bubbles are oposites in every way. She is blonde, i am a brunete, she has blue eyes, i have brown eyes, and so on. After our friendship settled in, we were pretty much unbreakable, we took care of one another, and were pretty protective of one another.

But we had our rough patches, and still do. We have different opinions, different lives, and still we have our backs no matter what.

I remember this one time we were in a fight for over 2 months I think, it was a cold war we were going through, we wouldn't speak with each other and made other peoples lives a living hell.

One day, during our cold war period, she had a surgery, to remove her apendix. She had a boyfriend then that kinda hated me, cause he never could understand our friendship. And while she was almost unconscious, on her way to be operated, she kept telling him that she wants me, and not him, and that he needs to go and get me.

I had spent all night in a nightclub i usually went to, drinking and dancing, and ended up home at 7 or 8 in the morning. When i got home, my grandma told me that Bubbles is at the hospital, and that she is going through surgery. I didn't even change, or sleep for that matter, and went straight there, at the hospital. It was 8 or 8 and a half, and there she was, on a hospital bed, and she looked well, i'd say. When i got there, it was like cold war not only went in a truce, but stopped altogether. We were best friends again, regardless of the time that passed or what happened.

Because i didn't sleep, i said the most funniest jokes i can come up with at that time, and it made her laugh, but laughing wasn't good for her, cause she's been through surgery. I couldn't stop coming up with jokes,though. I stayed at her bed all day, ate what she ate, didn't sleep, and at 8 o'clock in the evening, i had to go, cause vising hours ended like 2 hours ago.

That was how our cold war stopped, and when her boyfriend realized that no matter what he will do, he cannot replace me. And that applies to my exboyfriends as well. All of them understand in the end that they cannot break a friendship like ours, and they either live with it, or i end up breaking up with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51