You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Talk About Friends On Steem... Or Lack Thereof

in #friendship5 years ago (edited)

Hello @steemmatt

Not sure why people don't just ask questions on steem rather then use discord.

To answer your discord question, i haven't voted on your content for awhile so moved you out of my feed and moved someone else in.

Forgot that people can see who gets taken off of feeds on steempeak, ha, must have made tarazkp cry more then once :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the visit and reply. Just wanted to make sure I wasn't turning people off with my posts. We hadn't had an exchange on Steem in a while, so I thought Discord would be better vs polluting one of your Steem comments with an off-topic message.

This is why I don't use Steempeak!! ;D People unfollow me from time to time... fools.

However, @steemmatt there are 38 comments on this post, but not one from you? There are some votes on comments though.

Hold your horses! I'll be getting to them. I wanted to respond when I was able to focus on the topic. I was a bit down on Steemit at the time I wrote it and had a full day yesterday with a baseball playoff game on top of it.

Hold your horses!

I fell off a horse once - never been on one since. :D

I understand the "not in the mood" days too, and I know that you normally respond. Hope today is a better day, but on Steem that is unlikely ;D

lol your quick. i edited the @ bit didn't want to wake you. :)

I was crying in the shower after another unfollow

lol, how do you find who muted you?

Umm... I don't. On Discord's Ginabot thing I turned on follows/unfollows a few months ago, but other than that - I don't keep track. People follow if they like, unfollow if they don't. Interestingly, I got unfollowed the other day by an account that I had delegated hundreds of Steem to for almost 2 years because he didn't like what I said about something :D Everyone has their right to read what they choose, follow who they choose and if I spend my time worrying about who is going to like or dislike what I write, I will never get anything written at all.

Naturally, I'd just pinged him a casual one liner to learn, not dispute: "Customer service feedback survey: Something I said cause the unfollow?"

What i find the weirdest is when someone follows, but never engages. Then 3 months later they unfollow. I take it as they only followed to get an upvote or a follow from me. If i follow and upvote, they re-follow, but never actually engage/communicate Lol.

I take it as they only followed to get an upvote or a follow from me.

Yep, this is what it is generally, the same shit they do on instagram.

By the way, because you are selfvoting your own comments, I won't vote on them but - because it is less than the 2 cent dust threshold, it won't payout either - which makes it a bit of a waste of a vote.

Its an auto voter so i know when i hit 100 -- i dont like to selfvote my comments and generally try to dish out upvotes before the auto voter kicks in but i got busy at work and had to let a few slip by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70958.91
ETH 3798.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46