BEST BESTIE (1)

in #friendship6 years ago

FB_IMG_1528465956740.jpg

Have you ever been so nonchalant about someone or something that you feel it won't work?
Well,I too was in that shoe 9 years ago.
It was my first year in secondary school.
I was the picky girl that never let friends choose me.
I would rather be the one to choose my friends,the people in my close circle.
I was the type that believed and still brlieves that friendships are made in Heaven.
If someone is meant to be your friend,you won't stress to get them or keep them.
It will just happen automatically.
I never had a sister and I felt girl friendships were useless.
If it's not quarelling,it's gossip,jealousy or something of some sort,I didn't have time for that headache.
Although most of my close friends(till now) are guys,maybe because I grew up around them,I felt at some point I needed to get a girl who understood and who I could relate with.
I needed someone I could practice sisterhood with.

Then Bernice showed up

FB_IMG_1528588173686.jpg
From the times she behaved so babyish that I had to be the mother to her to the times I needed a listening ear and a shoulder to cry on,Bernice was always there.
We read together,prayed together and played together.
From our unending gists and the times we held our hands together to fight the world.
The times she helped me escape punishments to the times we ate at each others car stand during visiting day.
The times she started visitong me at home during the holidays to see how I'm faring to the times I had to use her as the excuse to leave home.
The times she covered up for me and vice versa,we became so close and so outstanding,always topping the class with either first place or second place.
FB_IMG_1528587960747.jpg

Bernice made me believe in love,she taught me how to be hopeful too.I remember how positive she was when she lost her dad in our SS2.
I remember the gifts we exchanged and how she always appreciated no matter how little it was.
Our friendship was envied by all and sundry.
At some point the school management tried to keep us at logger head after her appointment as School Senior Prefect Girls and mine as School Assistant Senior Prefect girls.
They would call me and say so many hurtful words just to make us quarell.
I didn't mind taling all the nlame for her or doing all the work while she took the glory because she deserved it.
FB_IMG_1528588022741.jpg

Parting after secondary school,the whole schopl thought we seperated but well, the friendship became stronger.
Endless calls,visits and chats.
She came from UNIBEN just for my matriculation despite the time and distance.
It's exactly 9 years of togetherness and I toast to greater years ahead..
Her birthday was on 8th June and mine is on 4th July.
I'm missing het and I can't wait to see her soon.
Then I'll share part 2

My best friend is the best bestie anyone can have.
She may never get to see this except I show her but I love loving her.
FB_IMG_1528588146015.jpg
We have had series of friends but none can replace ours.
Happy friendversary Queen Bee.
Thank you for stepping into my life and making the difference.
FB_IMG_1528587837506.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65