Girls Day: Thrifting and Lunch.

in #friendship6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181001_112536.jpg

Girls Day: Thrifting and Lunch.

I grew up in a city that is nearly 90 miles away from my current home. I have been in the area that I live in now longer than I ever lived in my home town, so I consider this "home". Much of my extended family are still living in my home town and so is my Dana. Dana and I have been friends for 21 years, she "gets" me, she is kind, we are silly together, and I love her endlessly. A couple times a year we meet halfway between our homes and spend the day together. Thrift shopping, eating lunch, laughing, and enjoying one another's company. Some times we just sit in the vehicle together for hours after the shopping and eating has concluded and just talk. It feels like I have always know her, and that is mostly true as I have know her for the majority of my existence.

One of my favorite indulgences.

We started out our date by thrift shopping at Goodwill, The Salvation Army and that Rundown local Thrift Shop in the cover photo, that one is a bit rundown and dirty, but supports a free preschool, so I always stop in. I scored some clothes for the kids, a few shirts for myself as well and this nice coffee mug, and I spent less than $20.

sings a corny song about popping tags

IMG_20181001_143210.jpg

We Wandered into Spirit Halloween Store

Is this an American only thing? For about 2 months every year these temporary "Spirit Halloween" stores pop up. They are usually in old Dollar Stores and are ridiculously over priced. I snapped a couple photos because a. does anyone not love " The Nightmare before Christmas" ?!?!? and b. this scary baby decoration is creeptastic.

We finished our date with lunch at Applebee's

I had a spinach and artichoke dip with chips and a Fireball Whiskey Bacon Cheeseburger with Fries. The burger was delicious, it all was, way too much food though. The burger had a blooming onion on it, and a somewhat sweet fireball whiskey sauce and so much bacon, it was also cooked medium....which was Perfecto!

IMG_20181001_123736.jpg

I managed to devour most of the burger, but those tasty fries went largely to waste. I took a 2 hour nap and I skipped dinner tonight, delicious yes....too much food also yes.

I had a great day visiting with my friend and taking the day mostly off from crypto world...which I rarely do.

Thanks for Swinging in!

All the Love-

0000kk.png



Find us on Discord!! Whaleshares Official Discord - https://discord.gg/3pqBXKY
Sort:  

I m very happy when your read post ,,its great one ,,

What a beautiful post at this time,,waooo

Very nice,,, superb

I like ke your photography,,, @krazykrista

Beautiful ,,, nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79