Friendship and Compromise

I've been going through some internal conflict for a while. I can't decide whether or not I should stay or should move on from my friends. Don't get me wrong, there was no argument, no tension but at some point along the line our paths divided and we continued to drift towards our own ends. How ever much I would kill just to be happy in my small group of friends, their want to be a bigger group has made me decide to compromise. I shall try to get along with the others, include them in things I want to do and just to invite them to stuff.

No matter how I decide to deal with it, and it has been a constant back and forth, at the end of the day you just have to pick what you want to do and stick to it. There is no right or wrong, just try your best to make the most of your life and make sure your decisions make you happy. My fear of them not reciprocating, not caring should not hold me back. Maybe they are closer to each other but I'm choosing to give them that privilege. I shouldn't hold their friendship against them, let's all be happy. That's my decision.

Sort:  

Congratulations @justanotherhuman! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @justanotherhuman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45