Celebrating epiphany celebrating friendship

in #friendship7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180107_210440.jpg

It's epiphany the day where Catholics like me celebrate Jesus humble birth and the visit of the three kings

What better way than to celebrate it with good friends. Doray as I call her talk about her new found love while laughing at me as she recalls how pathetic I was heartbroken and all four years ago. Saying goodbye to a relationship that means too much to you will drive you nuts and it's by God's grace and few friends I am able to cope up in time

I am thankful that God bless me with great friends who are there for me in my trying times. They visited and cheered me when I had my kidney surgeries few years back.

IMG_20180107_213052.jpg

Jsett ,Amy and I went for some cakes yesterday after Jset trip to the doctor. She will need a surgery sometime and I am happy that being a post surgery patient and a nurse myself I am able to impart to her comforting words as she did me when I was sick.

God choosing to be human makes me think he understand us well in our follies and as such qualifies as a good friend. In fact, in this life I have learned that no matter how much you love others at one point they will leave you for many reason personal or natural like death. Yet always, I will have God.

So in the feast of epiphany fellow Steemians I hope this 2018 you find yourself growing more and more in love with God by spending time to get to know him more.

Friendship be it with God or with another human needs time.So I hope , you never lose time for relationships that matter.

Till next post,
Ayn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65